Rating Summary

3.6/5
19 Reviews
College Infrastructure
2.9/5
Academics
3.4/5
Placements
3.6/5
Value for Money
1.5/5
Campus Life
3.9/5
Student Rating 3.6/5 (Showing 19 Reviews)

Its a nice college regardless of infrastructure.

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Jan' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
Its a nice college if someone wants to opt for regardless of infrastructure. faculty members are really good and helpful, if u want to learn something or curious about something they give their full time to it. college commences different kinds of functions as freshers party, teachers day, technical fest (Bits to Bytes), annual fest (Impulse),sports event(Blitzkrieg),etc. coming to the infrastructure , its not so good. It has only one main building. Placements mostly depends on the market demand, but the companies coming on campus are really good, many large product based companies like ThoughWorks,Directi,etc comes to recruit us .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A good private college in Kolkata

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
First to start with, this college is quite good in all respects except the hostel. The campusing here is descent with students bagging a very average package. TCS is the main recruiter here. The college will organise enough training sessions to prepare you for the job interviews. Trust me if you have a good CGPA then it's not at all a difficult task to get a job. There are also a lot of recreational activities like cultural fest, tech fest and college sports throughout the year. The hostel is not very good, you can choose a mess(there are quite a lot of mess available). Overall this college is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best industry exposure but bad infrastructure

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
First i will tell all the good thing about this college. The faculty of this college is good but the best thing about them are that they are very approachable. They give the best industry exposure to train us for getting a job. Attending these training programmes really helps you(I find them very helpful). Now one thing bad about this college is the hostel. The hostel is quite a distance away from the college. However the food provided is up to the mark. Now the most important thing - the placement. As I have seen, many seniors get jobs in good companies with a average salary. However it also depends on the individual.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very average college

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This college has a average(ok ok type) infrastructure and the library is not so good. The college faculty is also not very experienced. The college cultural fest is the most awaited event of every year. However there are quite a few trainings spread throughout the year to prepare the students for jobs. The placement is quite decent with TCS being the mass recruiter here. Overall the college life of good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome,Encouraging and Motivating Environment of My College

Verified Review
Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college ranked 5th in West Bengal and 91st in India. Faculty strength of my college is very good. Excellent teacher-student ratio and friendlier environment give enormous pleasure and interest in study. To give advantages to students during placement,my college is always trying to organize many seminars of eminent personalities(like professors,guest lecturers) and Technical Meets of Alumni and current students. The exciting and one of the best technical fests in West Bengal is organized annually by 3rd years,4th years and alumni section of my college. Besides technical studies, sports and cultural programs are also organized by my college. Due to these events, the bonding between students and faculty gets stronger. The hostel facility of our college is very good.There are different hostels in different locations in Kolkata where the environment of living and study of students is very good and safe. Though I do not avail hostel facility, I know very well about that because many of my friends avail that facility. The teaching technique of professors is extremely good. But sometimes I feel that there remains a communication gap between students and professors as many of the students of my stream are from different states and castes. The fees of my college is a bit lower than most of the private engineering colleges. Very often, the deadline of submitting fees is delayed by college to give relief and advantage to the students from economically backward classes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the better engineering colleges in Kolkata

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Bengal Institute of Technology is one of the top engineering colleges in Kolkata. It was ranked 91st among all engineering colleges in the ranking report-2016 by the Department of Higher Education Ministry of Human Resource Development,Government of India. The only problem with the college is the location.It is a 20-minute ride from Science City along the State Highway 3. The teachers are incredibly skilled and are very helpful if the students are weak. The college is also not very strict regarding attendance.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A glimpse to bengal institute of technology

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by admirable apurva
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Biotechnology
My engineering college was best one in Calcutta.There were two buildings,the first one was for the first year students and the second one was for a second ,third and fourth-year students.The distance between the two buildings was 0.8 km ,it was purposely done to save students of the first year from the evil of ragging.What attracted me the most was sunder bans was not very far from our college and I had the opportunity to visit it many times during my 4 years of engineering. The labs were very good ,the only one that requires improvement is biotechnology lab.The first building wherein the first year students had their classes comprised no canteen,there was a canteen and ann independent shop in the second building .The one thing that disappointed me was that it had no hostel .However,we had bus facility that used to drop us directly to science city and same were applicable for faculties.The college on average holds a very good ambience. the library was a fascinating factor.Students were issued one book per subject in each semester to avoid inconvenience regarding books as the institute was located in out skirts of the city. At large,it's a good college and I enjoyed being there for 4 years and hold relished memories of my life in these years.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nurturing Talent

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
It is one such college where the teachers, students, staffs come together to form a strong foundation. The location, infrastructure might not be very appealing, but the zeal, the enthusiasm fills in all the gaps. The placement is mostly done by the mass recruitment companies such as the TCS, Infosys, Accenture etc with about 90% students getting placed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

BiT a impulsive way of learning engineering

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Nov' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
this college is a premier institution for persuing b.tech .In my view this college is very good for ece having decent lab facility .And in terms of placement the college also have a decent record mainly companies like TCS,I-GATE,IBM visits the campus regularly but TCS is the bulk recruiter.bt the negative side is faculties are not that good in some cases(very rare though) .and training internships and workshops are organised every year but they should be improved in many aspects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

life at BIT

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
College life at bengal instutute of technology which is a part of west bengal university of technology is really awesome.we have 4 branches for specialization in engineering. in our college we have biotech in our college. annual fest and freshers are worth watching
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A nice experience till date...

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Abhisekh Sarkar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college is small but compact ,contains all infrastructure for almost all streams in engineering, contains a good canteen,one of the best faculty of kolkata,best teachers with friendly behavior towards students,my college also has one of best opportunity for sport's as it contains its own two grounds for cricket and football and also for indoor sports like table tennis,carom etc and a friendly experience....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Well known college in kolkata

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Rituraj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
when I was first year there are no initiative to give such workshop and quality of study is not satisfying but now it improved and arduino workshop was held by robotix society of iit kgp and infrastructure is improving and better than 1 years ago. It is located near science city on basanti high way. This year placement is very good. TCS hired 93 candidates from 152 are eligible foe TCS campus drive. There are 4 streams and those are ECE, CSE, IT, BT and ECE stream is the best one as because 40 students are placed from 55 are eligible in TCS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome one :)

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
1 year henceforth my journey started :) I was literally surprised to get BIT all along throughout my three counseling .. I was disappointed and thought dat wat has it stored up for me that God gifted me dis college three time in a list ... first day the college seemed to me okyish ...later on as days are passing by i am falling for it .. :* love you BIT :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Better than most private colleges in Kolkata

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Information Technology
Fun place to go study, generally because of the mix of students. Has a great vibe during the cultural and technical fest period. Some very good faculty and due to the Techno India Group, the placements are not too bad either. I will say it's better than most private colleges in Kolkata. You will like it a lot more if you prefer to go to a college which is away from the busy city but not far.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

learning enhancing and implementing is our goal

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by anjali singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
We just don't learn we experience our culture here because we have student of many other states in our college!! Here we learn sports,culture,humanity and above all "engineering"..!, glad to be a part of it! teachers are very nice!college is situated in little far away from city but trust me u will love it! BiT family!T
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good technical opportunities. Friendly and helpful faculty.

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Subhabrata Debnath
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Faculty is approachable and helpful. If one needs to excel beyond the curriculum, there are opportunities in the form technical fests etc. Placement is good on an average. However, general encouragement for higher studies and research is missing and placement is regarded as the ultimate form of achievement as if the only aim of obtaining a B Tech was to be placed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BiT Techno India

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Urmish Basu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
College has got few of the best faculties in their respective domain. However, the infrastructure needs to be improved. Placement is descent, along with the overall college life. The relationship between students and teachers are very warm. The intro and inter batch relationships are also good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Join BIT,Kolkata to achieve your dream .

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Bengal institute technology,kolkata is the one of the best college under techno india group.This year (2015) our college has the highest percentage of campusing and our seniors have achieved a level in the aptitude exam of the TCS campusing i.e 94% students have cleared the aptitude exam. This college has only 4 engineering stream subjects with a branch of MCA . Though the infrastructure of our college is not so high but its enough for a student to become an engineer.Many of the IT companies come for recruiting students like Infosys , IBM , Accenture etc. The faulties are very communicative and helpful.The college organizes college fest and tech fest named "IMPULSE" .This somehow gives entertainment to the students every year.So according to me any one having a dream to become an engineer can join BIT,Kolkata.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Review of BiT, Kolkata. Techno India Group

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anuradha Paul
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
College life is awesome. However, the infrastructure needs to be improved a lot. Placement is descent, however, there are scopes of improvement always. Few of the faculties are too good. The IT/Computer Lab has got scopes of improvement also. The strength of the college is small. Approx 210 per batch. So, there's a feeling of friendliness, not only among the batch, but also inter-batches.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books