Student Rating 3.15/5 (Showing 13 Reviews)

Good - Nothing more, nothing less

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Aby John Mathew
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
CUIET is the only Engineering College that comes directly under the supervision of University of Calciut. I pursued my graduation from them during the year 2010-2014. The college is right next to the Calicut University and the infrastructure (on and off the campus) is pretty good. It is not at all isolated from the town and everything is nearby. Though the campus is neat, it is pretty small also. The lab and other facilities is not that great but they are good and serve the purpose. The faculty is really good and always there for help. The best part about my campus life is the student life. It is so awesome that you can't explain it in words. You will get students from all walks of life and will have a great time together. Hostel is good. The campus is ragging free. Since this is a semi government affiliated college, the fees is also pretty less when compared to the private self financing engineering colleges. However the campus placement and the industrial exposure offered by the college is little. You have to find placements off the campus. The college is highly involved in student politics. Student political parties are pretty strong in the college and often issues happen in the campus on the same. Now is that an issue or not ? It is not possible to answer that question, since it solely depends on the student. I never had any issues because of these politics because I never involved in these activities. No one will force you. It is totally depending upon your interest. So if you are someone who is highly interested in studies and pursue the campus life to the fullest, CUIET is one place that I can suggest without any second thoughts.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IETians are awesome

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Printing Technology
In the present century, most of the people are selfish and they do want every good thing for themselves. But the atmosphere of CUIET is quite different as it does feature selfless people who are ready sacrifice anything for others need. The interesting thing of IETians is that they do share a wonderful bond between seniors and juniors.Talking about placements printing technology department have very high rate of placement (100%) while for the rest is low.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Bad politics unless best

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Printing Technology
What I like about my college is the feeling of friendship, caring, sharing, etc. And the one I dislike the most is the involvement of external politicians in our college politics. They do create a bad atmosphere. Apart from this, I enjoy my life here as a student and most importantly as a person.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Yes I can do anything

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by printing masterous
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Printing Technology
Excellent college and the entire atmosphere will nourish our skill and talent. Sometimes the over involvement of students politics may mislead the goodwill of the college. But college and hostel life are really awesome with good people surrounding. With my friends around I can really do anything.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Colorful college life

Posted on 01 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Printing Technology
I do enjoy my college days. Unlike others, we have to struggle for our needs and demands (financial) to overcome the technical limitations. The major drawback is the series of steps needed for the creation and processing of a decision.Apart from this, my college life is really colourful with lots of programs conducted by the college union and others.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I love my college

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
For me my college is everything. It provides me with the good education, friends, and among all best seniors who stand with us in all difficulties. Placements in our college are below average but for the printing technology department, it's at the higher rate. I do love my college and hostel life to a great extent that all our technical inabilities come short in front of it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Juzz meet the needs

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
College just meets the academic needs. As it lacks many technical and instrumental facilities needed for the better development of a techie. Apart from this college offers one with good faculties who are enough kind hearted in encouraging the students in curricular and extracurricular activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CUIET don't miss it, It's really awesome

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Printing Technology
Calicut University Institute of Engineering and Technology is a Self-Financing Engineering College run by The University of Calicut is situated in Thenhipalam. Calicut University Institute of Engineering Technology was started in the year 2001. It is governed by the University of Calicut. College was started with an aim to promote technical education and research in the engineering field and to groom young students into highly qualified technical professionals. My college is one of the best colleges in Malapuram, Calicut it has every amenity which a college need, the teacher are professional and they teach us with the full spirit we love to go to college. Placement offered by the college is good and a lot of students from our college is now in top MNCs companies across the world.It was awesome experience and I have earned a lot of new skills from them. I am sure everyone enjoy the college life through CUIET college. CUIET offers the departments-Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Department of Information Technology, Department of Printing Technology, Department of Science and Humanities. The Extracurricular Activities in our college are Blood Donation Camp, Cultural Activities, Sports, NSS, NCC etc. College has separate hostels for boys and Girls. Boys hostels have 90 students capacity and girls hostels has 195 students capacity. Both vegetarian and non-vegetarian food is served in a mess. The festivals in my college are, Disksha Fest: It is one the biggest technical and cultural fest in south India in which students from prominent institute participates. Soccer Fiesta: It is inter-college football competition held by college to promote gaming spirit in the students Kesave: It is Onam celebration of college Blaze: It is 4 days annual cultural and technical fest conducted by the college in which various events are organized
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is not one of the best still good

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
My college life is all full of fun, joy and more inspiration. Teachers are so co-operative and they give us more chances to get more into the subject.My hostel life is more happiest one.The infrastructure needs some more care then it will be better.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I love my college

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anjuna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Printing Technology
I love my college life. it gave me a lot of improvement like courage, personality, love, career, shy,behaves, etc. I get heart touching friends here... My course was printing technology... when I am here I starts thinking about society, my skills like drawing improve a lot....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Technical college encouraging arts and sports

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Printing Technology
The feeling of It is indeed a unique one as it offers a technical life which goes hand in hand with our arts and sports interest. The college provides everyone a chance to enhance their abilities in every possible way, be it a technical one or personal. All the flaws in infrastructure and other can be overwhelmed with true inspiration and support provided by management and staff.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful teaching

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Even though our college lacks more lab and instrumentation, excellent teaching provides the individual to overcome all other barriers. Our department has been provided with good placement opportunities. Our seniors got placed in three different companies from Dubai. On the basis of infrastructure, my college needs to be improved.Current infrastructure can meet our needs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not the best, hyped the best

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
One of the oldest institution in Kerala, but during my 4 years understood that even the systems in place are as old as the institution itself. Inertia hurts the quality of education and infrastructure. The faculty are nowhere interested in updating relevant industry practices for the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books