Student Rating 4.53/5 (Showing 31 Reviews)

Excellent for studies

Posted on 06 Aug' 17 by Anantha sivan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I came to this college this year. Excellent faculty members, kind and helping. Placements are very good and good infrastructure.Transport facility is available for all who live around the campus. The campus has strict rules which everyone has to follow.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great learning experience in life

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Arun Jose
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Infrastructure and Placements were really good. Faculty members were so supportive in learning. Hostel food is of average nature plus the entry timings are little awkward, even though hostel life was a great learning experience. I would really recommend this college for a bright future to the upcoming students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My dream come true

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
FISAT offers a better future for students. We have a beautiful campus and a good hostel. Moreover, we have very supporting teachers, who help us to achieve our goals. The college gives equal importance to both studies and extracurricular activities. We have wonderful workshops and laboratories and an efficient placement cell. So many students are placed at varies companies. It's our strength.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fisat is one of best colleges in Kerala

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Aiswarya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Fisat is definitely the best college in Kerala. It has good infrastructures. Faculties are extra brilliant and caring. Good Facilities. Encourages student organisations. And cultural events are well organised ensuring maximum student participation. Moreover, everything is well authorised. Classrooms and washrooms are neat and clean. Faculties are always for our help. It's the best college. It offers better placements which make our career safe.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Proud to be a student of FISAT

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Just more than Just an Engineering college, redefining the Engineering education. Proud to be a student of FISAT..The infrastructure is so awesome...Life at FISAT does full of freedom and fun.Many cultural activities are conducted here.We have so many clubs to improve and express our talents...This is not just a college this is more than that.The faculties are its strength.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Teachers are excellent supporters FISAT is awesome

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
FISAT is located at Mookkannoor, Angamaly.This a place where you get opportunities to develop your skills. There is no much spoon feeding kind of teaching all you have to do is to just sit and enjoy reading textbooks. The extremely perfect atmosphere for college studies good greenery, gardens excellent canteen, hostel mess facilities that nobody can complain about the quality. good support from management and all faculties for activities that come beyond studies
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An excellent college

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by George Antony
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
I am so happy to study here. I am getting a lot of opportunities to build my life in a better way. The campus had a basketball court, badminton court etc, which is allotted to students. A library is also provided for students. The faculty members are excellent in teaching.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Dream of my life

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Yadhukrishnan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I am so happy to be a student of Federal institute of science and technology. College is well equipped in infrastructural facilities. Students are encouraged in both sports and arts. Cultural fest is going in every year. A team of excellent faculty is another plus point here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college atmosphere

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
you will find the best of the faculty here. With trees every much and corner, you will find a very peaceful meditative environment. I love this college and its faculties. there are many facilities here with lots of activities. this was my only decision to join here and I think it was useful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Superb college

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Remember - Hard Word Beats Talent when Talent Itself Doesn’t Work Hard. It's an awesome college there are a lot of cocurricular activities. The faculties are very friendly. We had a lot of activities here. The infrastructure of this college was good and the faculties were really dedicated you can't have much more freedom in this college. The hostel facility is damn good. This college was very strict. If you want a good college to take this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Federal Institute of Science and Technology, Ernakulam

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Established in the year 2002, the college has carved a niche for itself in the education world, eloquently demonstrated by the flying colors attained by its students in academics, placements as well as extra curricular and co-curricular activities.It is a good college.The supportive well-educated teachers are its strength.With teachers like that, anybody can attain a good future.Teachers from other colleges should learn from our teachers.Best teachers ever.I am so lucky to be studying here.I would give the teachers 100 out of 10.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college which promotes both theoritical and practical know

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Made me understand the importance as well as the way to interact and keep a good relationship with people. Helped me concentrate more on out of book knowledge. Made good friends from all part of Kerala, understood different cultures and slangs of Kerala. Improving conversing skills in English and Hindi with students from the North. The college promotes attending workshops and extra curricular activities.
  • Placement
  • College Life
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The overall experience of FISAT is very good. We got lots of opportunities's from our university to improve ourselves in different fields like education, robotics knowledge, maintaining, etc.Nice campus facilities and good atmosphere. The laboratories are mostly up to date and have trained assistants who help to incorporate practical knowledge to the students. Classrooms are spacious. Here placement statistics is above satisfaction.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience learning with freedom the best way

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
The life at FISAT is fun and interesting. The infrastructure is also good. The campus has an international atmosphere. Many classes and workshops are conducted here. They not only mould a good engineer but they also give birth to a wonderful human being. The teachers are well-educated, supportive and friendly. The hostel and conveyance are also good. But the only problem is that the placement is average.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is the best institution with world class faculty

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
FISAT located at Mookannoor, Angamaly has an excellent infrastructure and great faculty. The friendly and supportive teachers make the students tension free and college life more easy and enjoyable. Many of the colleges are putting students into great stress but FISAT is an exception to that.The hostels and canteen are also good. The teachers encourage the students to take part in every program which make them more confident.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college atmosphere

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
FISAT has a good college atmosphere.The campus has an international atmosphere and infrastructure.The friendly teachers are our strength and support.We can complete our course without any stress.We even have lots of clubs and cells.I will surely miss my college after graduation.But the only problem is that placement records are just average.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Eperience learning in the best way

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
The college has been rated as no 1 in an academic stream in the private sector. It has offered excellent infrastructural facilities. The faculty includes well-experienced professors from over the state. Life in FISAT is interesting and fun. Tech fests are held every semester for bringing up ideas of students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at FISAT

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
With FISAT your life gets better..It is not just an engineering college. It helps in the overall development of a student. The college infrastructure is so damn awesome. A Very good college campus with highly intellectual students gives us the challenge to keep one step ahead. Placement is average but it's not that hard to get a job off campus as well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

In FISAT you get both Fun and Education

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Unlike many self-financing colleges in Kerala, FISAT gives its students freedom and fun.But there is no compromising when it comes to academics. FISAT has excellent results and outstanding placement records.I was so lucky to join this college. FISAT has embarked on an ambitious plan to enhance the quality and value of education and develop high-quality individuals.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Outstanding Campus Lots of things to learn from here

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
FISAT is situated at Mookannoor, Angamaly.It is one of the most preferred self-financing colleges in Kerala. The first thing I loved about our college is its awesome campus. Anybody will love the campus at its first look. It has an awesome infrastructure and a well educated and friendly faculty. We have many clubs( there is a photography club which I love the most) and they don't put you in a pressure cooker but You still get your degree with flying colours.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a good journey

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College is under Kerala technological university.Students are provided with various opportunities for better studies. The good campus is available here. Faculty members are very supportive for students for studying. Infrastructural facilities are well equipped here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Reviewing my college FISAT

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
FISAT is located at Mookannoor, near Angamaly. It is one of the top colleges in Kerala. It has a good infrastructure and well-maintained classrooms.There are so many clubs in this college like thyra, electra, idea, echo. etc, even there is a photography club called Frames for improving all kind of skills of the students.The college is not that strict but they also have excellent results in university exams.The placement records are also good. We have an excellent HR training team lead by trained team leaders.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

FISAT is a place where fun and education goes hand to hand

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Vaisakh Soman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College life is important in everyone's life. It is where we enhance our thinking capability and FISAT is a good college that helps us to do the same. The infrastructure is good. A lot of companies come here for placement and the teachers provide all the support that a student need. Overall FISAT is one of the best colleges in Kerala.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I love my college

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Mridula Benny
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
My college life, I enjoy it very much. I am happy for that. We are provided with all facilities here and I love to be here. So if u are looking for the best college then be a part of FISAT. The way the teachers here teach is something special. They want all students to be the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college fisat

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I think what the college is trying to achieve was great. It was trying to cope us to strict environment thereby trying to teach us that the outside world is not as fun as we think it is. There will be ups and downs. We should learn to adapt to any scenarios. Then what's great is the faculty, the lab facilities. The teachers are caring and they give out a homely atmosphere making us comfortable thus enable know us to learn better. Individual attention is given to every student. Then there is the library which is truly awesome. As an ardent reader, I find this the greatest attraction. The library is huge. It gives a calm and serene atmosphere. It has a wide collection of books both reference and fiction. There are also great clubs and activities making our lives interesting. All in all its a college, I would gladly study again in.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college fisat

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Swaran P
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I chose fisat due to the facilities the college provides to their students the academics and extracurricular activities are balanced perfectly well and the college offers good placements. A very good college with great infrastructure. The overall experience is very good. They have a great faculty. I really recommend dis college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college fisat

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Nayan Tara Suresh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I chose fisat due to the facilities d college provides to their students D academics n extracurricular activity r balanced perfectly well.. and the college offers good placements. A very good college with great infrastructure. The overall experience is very good. They have a great faculty. I really recommend this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fisat focuses on holistic development of students

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Federal Institute of Science And Technology (FISAT) is a self-financing technical institution located at Mookkannoor, a village on the outskirts of Angamaly town. The Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) is an engineering college approved by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and sanctioned by the Government of Kerala under ISO 9001:2008 standards. The institution is affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University. The campus consists of a central building (divided into three main blocks containing classrooms and seminar halls), engineering labs, main auditorium and hostels. Additional amenities include a language lab, internet café, bank branch with ATM, medical care centre, Conveyance, stationery /store, canteen, indoor and outdoor sports facilities and gymnasium. Hostels for gentlemen and ladies have been provided inside the college campus. The gents' hostel can accommodate over 450 students. The ladies' hostel can accommodate 500 students. Waste disposal uses bio-gas and waste-water treatment. All students are made to go through a series of soft skill enhancement training programs during their course for nearly 200 hours which aid their personality developments to a considerable extent. Tuition Fee (per semester) 55000.00 for M.Tech in all branches is to be paid. *Fees are subjected to changes by Government/University Orders, time to time. Fisat focuses on holistic development of students. It provides lots of opportunities for developing our skills, knowledge and abilities through constant training and classroom sessions. Also ensures 100% placements for students. We had good placements even during recession period. Tech fests and arts fest helps us to showcase our talents. I am proud to say that I am a Fisatian.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Technical boost

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Jane
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Fisat College was the best place for my development , it helped me to improve in every scale .the faculty is incredible .they provide the best Labs and environment to study .The head of the departments have an extreme concern to the studies and projects .They have encouraged me throughout my journey.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college which focuses on holistic development of students

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by geethu joseph
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
Fisat focuses on holistic development of students. It provides lots of opportunities for developing our skills, knowledge and abilities through constant training and classroom sessions. Also ensures 100% placements for students. We had good placements even during recession period. Tech fests and arts fest helps us to showcase our talents. I am proud to say that I am a Fisatian.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books