Student Rating 3.66/5 (Showing 55 Reviews)

College experience : Really good, best teachers

Posted on 05 May' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
There are some really gooood teachers in cse branch but placements are not that great. there is no bus facility till noida or and where. the infrastructure is good. there is discipline. but i personally didnt like the management that much. overall it s a good college if u really wanna study. i would recommend it if u live nearby. too difficult for daily commuters from noida or delhi.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not at all good for health and study

Posted on 23 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Infrastructure is just okay and there is nothing great about it.Sometimes, the lift will not work.No Ground maintainencefor sports . Dirty water has been put in the ground and it smells bad all the day. faculty is good,except for some subjects .course curriculum is also good.They are short and precise. Industry exposure is provided. Hostel mess is the worst i had ever seen . The food is really bad. Placements are not much good around 30% of placements available here
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very nice placement record

Posted on 08 Jun' 17 by Utsav Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I have completed 1 year in this college. My brother also done his btech from this college. Now he is in Infosys and he got placed from the college placement. The best part about the college is its placement record. Almost every single child will be placed at the end of the year. That's why I also take admission in this college after recommended by my brother. Faculty is nice and very supportive. Environment is good in college. Seniors are always eager to help. There is no ragging in the college. If someone ask me about this cillege, I will surely recommend them my college. That's all I want to say about my college. Thank You
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a foot college with goot faculty and placement.

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Arguably, it is one of the best engineering college of the country and at par with most of the IITs. According to me, life in this college is probably most amazing. One avenue in which the college lacks is the dedication of the faculty members. However, all that is foreshadowed by placement prospects and brand value of the institution.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Review

Posted on 16 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It is good with respect to faculty. Most faculties have masters degrees or a huge range of experience in industry. Some of them also teach out of the box. Placement is a concern for core branch as mostly core guys get selected in IT sector and this is not good. Laboratory equipment are sometimes defective or not up to the mark.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college to be in

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Well , it is just another private college of aktu ( former uptu ) . it used to be good college a decade before . presently , college increased the fee to Rs.123000 , but it is not deserving for such a big amount . as far as the placement is concerned it is good (about 75%) for Computer Science and Electical & Electronics branch . but there is zero placement for civil and mechanical engineering .so if you are planning to opt galgotia college then go for CS , EC ,EE but not for CE and ME .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall a nice learning experience

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
As far as placements are concerned, it is a decent college. The placement ratio is good(specially for CS/IT students), probably the best in that area. One could easily get a package of 2-3.5 L.P.A. That's the average in college. In terms of management, it is like most of the private colleges. Focus is mainly on money making. Facilities provided are satisfactory except for maintenance. Next big thing -> Campus Hostel- The best thing about the campus hostel is that you will get the opportunity to " tell people stories of your survival(if successfull) after eating mess food". This is the thing you always hear people (who live in such hostel) talking about, but being in the campus hostel you will be on the other side. Overall, its a good choice if you are just an average student from a middle class(close to the upper bound :P )
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is a good college for engineering in ncr.

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Durgesh Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
My experience is good in this college. Faculties are good. Infrastructure is good, location is good and affordable. The infrastructure of the college and the location of the college is the part which I love the most and the faculties are very good and supportive. The fee structure is also good and affordable. Over all this is a good college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for B.tech The faculty is really good

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Galgotia's College provide many facilities to the students pursuing the course. Many programs take place in college to build up the students experience and dedication towards the subjects . The atmosphere at the college is simply terrific as it gives students full chances to show up their dedication and achievements . Every student has a full chance to show up their skills in various fields. The faculty here at the college plays a vital role to make the students best at their various subjects . Many blocks are available so that students can raise up their skills in every subject .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I have completed first year here. It's just OK

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by ayush tripathi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college needs to focus more on practical stuff. Industry exposure is close to Nil. It has more of a theoretical approach. Only classes and attendance. College life is not so good. It's quite monotonous. It also needs to encourage it's students in extracurriculars. Most of the clubs here are made and managed by students only. No encouragement from college. Neither in funds nor in promotions. College needs to focus on Co and extracurriculars to make student life more happening,innovative and Learning. Academics are not everything we've got to do in college after all.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not a bad collage

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The Good: Still attending, but one of the first things I noticed was the school spirit. I've never been one to follow sports teams but I find myself all over the football games. The facilities are pretty. The Bad: Probably the area. It's North Philadelphia. I'm a philly native and I live off campus, just not in North. Don't live in The North! I'll be driving home and I see students walking through the worst.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awsome college

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Galgotia college is a place where you can achieve your target with full fun because this college provides not only good academics but also pay full attention to other curricular activities such as sports and drama.this college has well experienced faculty which provides full support to the students and they teach you like a teacher and help like a friend..it has very nice infrastructure which makes this place awesome.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Expensive but good education

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Deependra Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The education is not an issue in the college as the faculty are quite good. But the administration will create a lot of issues for you. No timely information of any fee hike. Small issues are handled as they create a lot of discomforts. The placement is quite good, But you have to maintain your scores.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its an educational institute

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It's an educational institute, which focuses on individual personality as well along with the education and course completion which is really helpful while placements.it has a perfect learning environment.faculty is intellectual and friendly.college infrastructure is awesome.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college so that's why I joined the college

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
I have heard about this from my friend so I have joined it and participated in it for to win the prize and become no 1 in this type of game I am expert in all the field of the game whatever I have heard I think no one will create such type of situation which would not.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a good college nice teachers

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
The college is good, it provide good education, the faculty is also good, infrastructure is very good, the hostel is fine but not mess. Faculty consider student very much. Some faculty are very good and highly qualified but some are qualified but not able to teach properly.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

In Galgotia it paints your future with golden colour

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by apoorva
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Every student before starting the college have lots of fear about how will be the college life, I was too very afraid when I entered the 1st day in my college that it was such a good experience tht can't be explained. All our professors fst of all had tried their best to remove our all fear abt the studies the b. tech studies are very tough. They always behave as our friends. They also thought abt how to develop your personality to get a good placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Galgotia is the best college among all

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Galgotia is a very beautiful college. The location, infrastructure are all best faculty of ECE department is very hardworking & experienced one. The events organised by different clubs of colleges are very good. The atmosphere of college is very healthy& there is no ragging inside the campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is best private college in Delhi ncr

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
This college is one the top ten colleges in up to. It situated at the heart of greater Noida. The college infrastructure is good. The main characteristics of this college are its academic performance. The student of this college has been scored in engineering services rank one. The placement is about 100% those who are eligible.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good placement but lack of quality eduaction and faculties.

Posted on 05 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Great place to study engineering but management is very poor. Always torture you for the fee hike. Wil does not give your admit card. Lack of labs, attendance criteria will kill you. If you make up your mind to attend school then this place is for you otherwise never take admission in this college. Given more preference to Galgotias University. Fest is awesome. Think before you take admission. Thanks
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

why you not choose this clz ??????

Posted on 15 Nov' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
bcoz this clz is running by a very miser man. this clz is like a business property . no good faculty . nd campus is very dirty .but if u goona in auditorium its like a hall ......... if u want study in SURYA bulb light and without AC rooms or TWO or THREE FAN in a classroom then your most welcome...........
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good facilities

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Himanshu Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | MBA
This college is good. All types of activity is done in this college. According to me there is nothing bad about this college. Fee structure of this college is worth the money in comparison with other colleges. Campus facilities are too good in this college. Placement and salary they provide are excellent. All the companies come in this college and recruit 80% student according to their skills
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply good

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Instrumentation and Control Engineering
It being situated near Delhi is the most advantageous thing which helps in shaping up of the personality. The best part what I personally like was the faculty members of my department, their over friendly nature helped me making bold. Fest and other functions will help you to actively participate. Every department has their own club where senior junior interaction is very easy and also we can explore out of us.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Trustworthy college for education

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by Sangeeta jadon
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This college is situated in Greater Noida. One of the best college in its area and very trustworthy for quality education. The faculty is very intelligent and helpful. I have made life time buddies in this college and i really want to thank this college for making me who i am today. i recommend this college to everyone.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best of uptu

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Smriti ranjan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
According to me, galgotias is one of the best colleges of uptu. it has really good and well maintained infrastructure. hostel is fully air conditioned and has gym and other facilities too. i had a memorable and unforgettable journey at galgotias and immense fun.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2006 | MCA
You can't get better facility than this college in the whole India. Just score a good marks to get placement here.It's a good college. Iinfrastructure is so good. Mess is so good as the food quality is much better as compare to top colleges. you have to survive for 4 years by gaining lots of fat. best of luck. Apart from this beware of the college politics. It's not worth to waste time in that as it is not JNU of Delhi.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college is good

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by AnEe
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
Its good New friends are awesome Its good being in college and I enjoy attending classes Subjects are good and interesting Faculty is nice College mates are also good Environmental skills are developed cause of good environment and skilled staff More placements are held at the campus so that students get opportunity to interact to the outside world and stuff Overall my college is good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very Good University.

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Harjeet
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Galgotias is a very good University. I did my B.Tech from here and am grateful for all that the University has given me, the confidence, guidance, values and knowledge. All this has helped to do well in my professional life. It was so much fun as the faculty constantly supported us.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Just a business

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
No infrastructure, no good faculty. Management doesn't take concern of students. No good labs. Just rote learning is motivated. People geta judged by their marks. Life is just a mechanical bot where imagination gets curtailed. At the end not a good college to study . No space for research and even no motivation for it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

100 percent placement records

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Farida Rahman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
I have done my B.Tech from here and I'm very satisfied with the college's campus and course structure. At first, I was bit worried about the placement cell of the college, but in my 2nd Year, I got to know that Galgotias achieved 100% placement record. In the last year of my academic session, the industrial visits and field visits helped me a lot to gain practical knowledge. During my session, companies like HCL, Accenture, Infosys, L&T visited and most of my friend placed with HCL and Infosys
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books