Student Rating 3.13/5 (Showing 27 Reviews)

A nice place to pursue your Future.

Posted on 26 May' 17 by Raunak Chowdhury
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | M.Sc Media Science
I'm studying in this college since last two years and it has been a great experience for me. I'm pursuing Media Science here and the course itself is so exciting that I don't feel bored in coming to college. Media demands a great technical and other infrastructure facilities which the college already have. A good ambience where people can interact with each other and can grow for their future life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Homely college

Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
To sum up as a whole college life is fun.The infrastructure of our college is fascinating.It has a lake whose scenic beauty is mesmerising. My college possesses all the qualities of an ideal college. We have excellent course curriculum and faculty members. Our lecturers hold a respectable place in the societies.My college Director is very particular in appointing the lecturers. This is the reason nobody takes tuition classes after the college hours like students of other colleges. It is my firm belief that education is the best way to enlighten young minds and it can only be imparted in a good environment having prosperous thinking. My college has all what it takes.And when comes to placement,my college seeks everyones attention.A large number of renown companies come to my college every year for recruitment .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A well gacilitated college

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My College has a very good environment. Faculty members are supportive and very helpful. The campus life is very good. The infrastructure is also very good. The labs are very nice. The placement is average, neither very good nor very bad. I like my college because of the playground. There is a basketball court, which is very good. There are many ways to reach my college via bus, local train, or metro.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Acollege worth studying in

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college has a campus of several acres with a friendly environment and can be considered as a knowledge hub. Speaking of the faculty, you will be delighted at their teaching skills and fluency with the subject. The college has well equipped labs, helpful authorities and friendly seniors. Awesome placements and a glimpse of fresh air, all would make you grasp for more. The transport system is magnificent with buses from college connecting different parts of the city. Giant companies come here to offer awesome placements and attractive incentives to the students with high salary packages. Great grades are received by the student of this college as the high was 9.8 and low was 7.9. I would recommend everyone to join this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Strici rules and regulations

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
FIEM is affiliated to West Bengal University of Technology. The college is one of the leading private engineering colleges in Kolkata. The college comprises of 6 departments in engineering as well as management education. The college offers almost 70 percent placements in the final year. The college is very strict as per rules and regulations are concerned. The labs consists of almost all necessary equipment and the college is not the best place for bunkers as attendance is strictly moderated here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Ideal college

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Most of the faculty members are good. Classes are taken as per the schedule. Proper attention to labs. IT companies are the mass recruiters. Very few students are placed in core companies but the salary is below average for them. College is active in extracurricular activities. Overall, good college if you want to get into IT firms with a package of 3 lakhs p.a. My suggestion is to opt for electrical or mechanical departments as you get a chance of placement in both core as well as IT companies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A perfect combination of faculty and placement

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College provides placement only to software companies and placement of core companies have been a distant dream for core students. So, students can take admission in computer science, electronics and communication engineering and information technology. Placements statistics have been hyped in the college prospectus in the recent year. It’s better only if core branches can be avoided. And companies like Cognizant and Wipro only visits as bigger software conglomerate otherwise after that small software company’s visit which gives a very low package of 1.5 lakh per annum. In the year 2015, cognizant took 110 students from a batch of 490 and Wipro took 130 and some of the students were placed in small software companies. Whereas for core branches situation was too grim out of 74 students in mechanical only 4 students were placed in core and 13 in software’s. This was the scenario in 2015.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All round development in college

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It is an awesome college to be in. 2 years spent in this college and it is none other than a home to me. Faculty members are too friendly and very well qualified, always trying to do the best possible for their students. We even have many co-curricular activities which anyone can be a part of. And it had also earned its name in the top 5 private colleges of the Kolkata.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Helpful academics

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college is very good judging on the basis of academics. The faculty is pretty good. There is no hostel and outdoor sporting facility. A shabby canteen and a semi destroyed common room doesn’t make campus life any better. If you are staying in Calcutta it’s a good college to attend. The management is pretty good the only thing it lacks is in campus entertainment facilities for students. A better common room and a playground would make this college perfect.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College of top rank

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
I am myself a student of this college, second year, electrical engineering. This is one of the finest engineering colleges in the entire state of West Bengal.Has overall great and helpful faculty. Professors are highly qualified and great in teaching except a rare few which you will find in almost any college.The college has good infrastructure and is well planned.Although the campus is average in size,small play field basically. Library is really modernised and provides lots of digital services.The labs are well equipped. But coming to the main points,this is a very strict college where discipline has to be maintained. Even seniors do not dare to light a cigarette inside the campus which is very common in other colleges. This is just a small example.Study,scores and discipline comes primary over here.One thing to mention,we host the best tech fest in the entire wbut.The college do not may much attention to extra curricular and co curricular. Although this point varies from department to department. The college provides decent campus placements.Better placement than most colleges in W.B.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Future shapes the future!

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Superb Faculty. They help you out anytime with anything. Well maintained labs. Air conditioned library. It actually motivates you to go ahead and read during the hot, unbearable summer afternoons than just fool around with your friends. Good placement record. Lots of activities over the year. Saraswati puja, short film screening, technical project exhibition, etc. Numerous clubs. Cultural club, technical club, film making club, etc. Huge variety of courses. B.Tech in ECE, CSE, IT, ME, EE, EIE; MCA; MBA; Media Science, etc. CONS:
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good , keep it up

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Rajdip chakraborty
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
An average college to join with average professors. The infrastructure is not too good with poor maintenance. The college do have some tournaments of crickets and football among others colleges. The labs are an ok type. Any average student can join the college. Placement record is average
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Future is made

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
A very phenomenal 4years of my life.I set a benchmark for my career and with its all-round support I achieved it too.when I look back I miss those days,i miss my college and miss myself living that time!The infrastructure was not the best but was better than most of the Colleges.And the best part was the constant support and encouragement from our teachers and mentors.I made good friends!Canteen was not good when i joined but in my last years it was beautiful!Brand new canteen! The college fests and activities were fun days.Especially the technical fest.A 3 day tech festival with innumerable activities. College life couldn't have been better!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best private engineering college in west bengal .

Posted on 25 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
One of the best private engineering college in west bengal.The faculties are highly qualified and very muchcooperative.The college provides Very good placement every year For instance - cognizant ,wipro ,BOC ,Prolifix ,TCS ,Capgemini,Ramkrishna Forging,Distinctive TECHNOLOGY ,Infosys etc. Visits FUTURE INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT,KOLKATA campus every year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Think twice before coming here

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
If you want to study Computer engineering or IT or Electronics it is a decent college but if you want to study Mechanical or Electrical engineering , be careful . They are very much capable of ruining your college life and your future. Substandard faculties and lab assistants . professors are not helpful and they are very egoistic , If you ask them a question instead of answering it they will counter question you. They don't give a damn about your future only things they are concerned about whether you are wearing shoe or slipper and whether you are wearing a T-shirt or a formal shirt (you can not wear T-shirts and slippers in the lab). In your final year project, you will not get any kind of help from your guide though you have to choose your project according to his wish. The thing that matters the most at the end of your 4 years is to be placed in a good company , which his very hard to get here. Placements are not that good in terms of core companies but OK in terms of IT companies. And lastly our TPO , he is good for nothing , sometimes I wonder how a man with so little knowledge can hold such an important post of an Institution. So if you are planning to study CSE, IT or ECE here ,it is all right but if you are willing to study Mechanical Engineering , THINK TWICE.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

People matter, result count

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Applied Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
Have one of the best faculties of all the private colleges in Kolkata, good environment, and great campusing facilities. Provides various opportunities for team bonding through various sports and cultural functions. Personally, I have spent one of my best days of my life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My College Experience

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Gourav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
This college is really good for engineering as well as management. It is known for engineering but it would be known for management soon. The management is not that big. We have really good faculty members. Our infrastructure is really stabilised. We have newly built hostels. There are lots of activities which help us to groom ourselves for corporate. There are lots of seminars which are being conducted by college and by different companies. The college provides industrial exposure to each and every student. The college takes the students to different industries. We have good mess facility and cafeteria. Our administration department is really good. Well sprayed grad and post-grad school for management, engineering and media. Very clean and well-maintained property. A private engineering college with 6 departments. It's known for its high-profile faculty. The placement records are below average. Best engineering college in respect to Placement. Teaching quality is very good. The administrative team is very cooperative and helpful in all aspects. One thing to mention,we host the best tech fest in the entire but.The college does not may much attention to extra curricular and co-curricular. The college provides decent campus placements.Better placement than most colleges in W.B. Set in a small area. The small playground that too is made of concrete for it's meant to be a basketball court. However, people play every other game in there except basketball. Lots of activities over the year. Saraswati puja, short film screening, technical project exhibition, etc. Numerous clubs. The Cultural club, technical club, filmmaking club, etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

worst 4 year anyone can go through

Posted on 28 Jul' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College Placement,basically only two department exists for them i.e it & cs. Baki sab bekaar hai. tpo did fake campusing..i repeat fake campusing five times in the year 2015-16. He bought companies which demanded immediate joining or companies which gave joining but no official confirmation. Everyone is fake in the management. The mechanical batch had unity and went on to request the head for better campusing...the head strategically handled the situation and gave us false promises of deploying tpo in the south region so that he can bring companies. One company "Ramakrishna forgings" took total of 20 students from mech,electrical,eie. The company did their placement in dec 2015....and did not give confirmation letter till date...neither it will give.... now comes faculty. Very bad. Ego is in the air all around. As if u don't know anything. The fact is they themselves don't have the ability to bring some innovative project ideas for final year students. They have not done anything in their life also they will not let you achieve something in your life... infrastructure doesn't count much because the teachers lack expertise. Also, 40 students observing one single machine,what will you learn...think once..... There is no hostel.....but you can enjoy water clogging and snakes in around the mess present.... Think before you take admission to this college......money is valuable and it is earned by hard work.....better to take admission in other colleges...ultimately placement matters at the end of four years....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

FIEM is the best

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is one of the best amongst the private engineering colleges in Kolkata. After joining the FIEM through WBJEE, I am enjoying the college life. The faculties help us individually. The Principal Sir is also very much approachable.The infrastructure is very good. The classes are held regularly.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Want to know more to digital world

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Not so good college life. Placement for college is good enough not better. Infrastructure is not so good. No hostels for students. Students have to live in mesh. which is not good for them as the mesh food is not nice. College doesn't have a big campus which can attract more students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very Bad Future Ahead!!!!!!

Posted on 14 Jan' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
If I talk about infrastructure then I should say after leaving college I joined again school.....our school's infrastructure was far better than film. The faculty is very poor..except few, administration management is not good, faculties come through source without proper ability to teach. For mechanical Lab facility is very good.The college provides fake placements record in the website and in the advertisement. No industry exposure....So brothers and sisters..don't take admission in this college...there will be no future..excepts CTS and WIPRO..for all departments.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Don't waste your career here

Posted on 12 Jan' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Below poor placement records on campus. If you want to waste your college life then go ahead. I thing is only possible here is hangouts with friends specially in the late evening you can hangouts with your friend. But at the end you will realise you have done the blunder joining this college when you will not be placed. Teachers teach with there notes. They come preprepared. Many teachers don't teach upto the mark. You will be frustrated by there teaching methods. They teach in Bengali.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent College

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
A decent college with good and experienced faculty but not so good infrastructure. Placements are not that good in terms of core companies but very good in terms of IT companies. It has its flagship cultural as well as tech fest which very successful in the West Bengal region.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the better colleges of west bengal

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Infra is best among all the private colleges, placement is ok ok, industrial exposure not at all, faculty is only trying to teach. Some faculties are good. Otherwise mum is the word...College life. worst anyone can get. No interesting fest...sports is limited to a small basketball ground..very sports in the world can be played there..biased departmental fest. No hostel..mess is available in the surroundings. In the rainy season there is knee deep water,friendly snakes roaming around you...i have experienced one small cobra entering my room...not faking it..truly..believe me...lastly i will say that this college is one of the better colleges among west bengal because in west bengal the condition of evrything is very poor...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ASSESSMENT OF OUR COLLEGE

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by AYAN MAITY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The faculty here is of top notch. We have visiting faculty members from IMI delhi. We have a semester system of assessment which is nicely designed with a lot of thought. The institute provides good placement and among the top colleges. The faculties are well qualified and the student teacher ratio is very good here. The infrastructure of the college is also very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience throughout

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Saveri Pal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
My experience at FIEM has been an enriching one. The faculty at my department are helpful. I would specially like to mention Dr. Pradipta K Banerjee who taught us Control Systems. He made Control Systems as easy as ABC. In opinion, I wouldn't find a better teacher in this subject elsewhere!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Feeling like hell

Posted on 02 Jul' 15 by Amit
"Team Future was conceived by like minded professionals for upholding quality into deliverable services. The founders Dr. Mousiness Gosh and Mr. Silas Gosh, gave up their checkered careers in their early 40 s to embark upon a new journey - a journey that celebrates life at all touch points. Whether connecting with young ignited minds or interpreting complex medical cases, Team Future aims to reach out by achieving highest quality standards at affordable cost. Future accepts scientific research as the prime mover, be it in education or healthcare."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books