Student Rating 3.88/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

Path defining.

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BCA
Symbiosis Institute of Computer Studies and Research is an educational institute located in Pune, India. It offers postgraduate and undergraduate degrees in the fields of computer and information technology and is part of the Symbiosis Society. Yes, we do have the internship in the last semester - 6 months. And, the stipend is around 15K - 25K. Ours is an IT institute. So, companies like - Cognizant, Capgemini, iBexy, HSBC and much more come to our college for internship and placement. The average salary is - Rs 6 lakhs p.a. Highest is Rs 8 - 9 lakhs p.a. Almost 90% of the batch gets placed in good companies. Alumni network is huge. We have alumni meet every year so that we make contacts and get the Business Card. This college is best for BCA. I'm glad to be a student here. A pioneer in IT education. Personality enhancer, Symbiosis is one of a kind.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It has been my pleasure to be a part of this college.

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by 201601310 imtnag
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA Information Technology
Looking at the infrastructure of the college you'll only see a six-floor building, but there's much more in it. The computer labs are well equipped with the latest technology. Coming to the faculty, most of them are visiting faculties so this makes it difficult for students to contact them. The management of the college is not up to the mark. The schedule/time table of the college is quite rigorous which prepares you to for the hectic corporate life coming ahead in student's life. Hostel is low on available, it serves as the first come first basis due to which many students have to rent a PG or flat. Coming to this college you'll be learning important lessons in your life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's been a pleasure for me to be a part of this college.

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Ritwik Kashyap
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA Information Technology
The college is overall good. The three years passed in an instance. The best thing about the course structure is that they update it every year according to the industry needs. About faculty , many of them are visiting faculties so it is a bit difficult contacting them. Coming to hostels the availability is low. Most of the students have to rent a flat or a PG. I didn't find the management of the college up to the mark. Overall I would rate 3 out of 5 for SICSR.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awsome college life, practical knowledge and exposure

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by astha varshney
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA Information Technology
Nice college, awesome faculty full practical knowledge and good exposure to all subject knowledge and crowd are awesome and very good placements. Knowledge shared by faculties through case studies and practically and live projects also assigned to give industrial experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Vani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA Information Technology
MBA IT after BCA is a good option. MBA IT graduates are employed by IT in Presales support, Account Management , Sales & Business Analyst roles. Sometimes you get Resource Management and executive assistant role to Senior leaders also. IT industry does not have designations because of flat org structures. Placement record is not bad. It's good. However, to be true, college doesn't set any requirement criteria to companies for all students to sit in placements. Even a student with 50% is allowed for placements. That is why package sometimes goes a bit low. As per current statistics 5-7 lacs is the average package.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for computer studies

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BCA
Reputed university with international exposure. Very good curriculum. Place for students who really wanna study. Not for time pass. Nice place for IT education. Awesome college fests like unify and UN-unify which has open source community. Read more about it on website of Symbiosis Institute of Computer Studies and Research.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Building Future Leaders for the IT Industry Worldwide

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Rahul Makhija
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | M.Sc Computer Application
SICSR is one of the leading colleges in India for the Computer Applications stream. Falling under the umbrella of Symbiosis International University, it attracts students from all over the country and others as well. Recently, their BCA programme was rated fifth best in India. I must say that their MSc programme, which I am a student of, doesn't fall too far behind. The college has an excellent IT infrastructure, which provides students with a stable platform to learn and build. The faculty is a mix of seasoned professionals and experienced personnel, bringing in a certain level of industry exposure into classrooms. SICSR is also one of the pioneers in Open Source Technologies, with initiatives and events attracting leaders of the Open Source Community like Mozilla and the kind. To sum up my experience in this college, SICSR doesn't only teach you new things, it teaches you how to learn things on your own. All in all, a place to be if you are looking to make a career in the IT industry.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SICSR- Best for Placements

Posted on 06 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BCA
I graduated from BCA from SICSR. One of the best colleges for BCA. Infact better than Engineering. I got placed at HSBC GLTi. The syllabus is based more on the industrial approach than traditional. They use better technology than normal traditional methods.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books