Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies, Noida Reviews Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies, Noida

Student Rating 3.89/5 (Showing 19 Reviews)

Hard to express what you really feel. No one cares.

Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Himanshu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
Nothing much to share about this college. Good name and fame is the only reason to came and stay here. Campus is average, hope new campus will bring some smile on our faces. Faculty is plus point. They are very supportive and motivating ( except few lovely teachers ). Don't have any accurate idea about placement but hope it'll be good when we finished our graduation :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mix of both good and bad

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Akarshak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
The college was good, a faculty was well trained, the best thing has they developed a personality of students through constant projects, presentations, case studies, making students work in groups and learning team work. Although infrastructure was not that good, there was less feel of college life
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BBA is fun to learn

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
The college has a nice connectivity from all the place in Delhi-NCR. The infrastructure includes the library which has almost a capacity of accommodating 500 students. We have an auditorium too. The faculty here are all nice and helpful. The environment of studies is nice. The placements are above average. There are many experiences that have made my college life worth everything.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college name in itself is an experience

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
The college has got a seminar hall and an auditorium too. There are so many guest lectures been conducted for the students. My college life was enjoyable because of the teacher-student relationship, which was a great learning experience and the friends that I made here are also the reason for the enjoyable college life.The student crowd is all nice and good, coming from different cultures having so much of diversity, helps in learning the things from different perspective. The college for me is affordable the most in sense of commuting because I am a locality, so its very convenient that way.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A much better experience than expected.

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
The college is much better than perceived. Many students are very competitive and the faculty is excellent in academic terms and very supportive. The curriculum is flexible and complemented with challenges internal assessments. Infrastructure could be the only minus - but is sufficient.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Brilliant academia-industry interface. Amazing ECA

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Aman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
SCMS Noida has been a game changer for me. When I joined this institute, I wasn't expecting a lot. But the kind of growth that I have had in my 3 years here is not matchable. First-hand experience of the industry while at the same time, indulging in all kinds of ECA and Sports activity. My peers here and the faculty here are amazing. Throughout my life, I'll be a proud Symbian and would want to keep coming back here, even after I've graduated.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing learning experience about life and the industry

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
Our college has all the infrastructure that is necessary for a college. It has proper tables and chair, library, canteen and projectors in every classroom. One main thing that lacks in our college is an auditorium. We have internals which comprises about 40% of marks. We are given projects such as interviewing people from the corporate sector or getting sponsorships for events from various contacts. Our college is currently working on getting experienced people in the industry as guest speakers. The most enjoyable experience of my college life is the projects that we get and also the cultural events that take place in the college. Both of them are a great learning experience and provide a great exposure. The college hostel charges a lot of money but adequate facilities are not provided. For example They can provide us with a washing machine on every floor and one fridge in each hostel. Also, the mess food needs a lot of improvements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College surrounding

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
College is good at education but lacks at connection. You will find people from various places which helps to look at the life not only in boundaries but also beyond that.college is for fun and this fun takes you to explore the world that world which teaches a lot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good For Students

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Abhijeet Bhasker
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
Having good experience in this college but lot of work is being given by the college.Faculty is good.Campus recruitment is best.Infrastructure is bad.For boys hostel life is good.College life is best. College provides multiple platforms to students to showcase there talent and best experience at college fest.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Disciplined B-school

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
Good college, good faculty, nice and enjoyable college life, plenty of co curricular activities like fests, contests,international conferences are also held, trained and experienced faculty, but poor location of college, average infrastructure, ....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

True story

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
SCMS NOIDA is a very good college when it comes to academics as well as extra ciricural activities. It inspires and motivates students to take part in many different activities to give them exposure and make them good leaders in future. However, the college lacks behind in providing a good infrastructure to the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge dwells in our institution

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
Our college is blessed with amazingly intelligent and helpful faculty. our college has a good library and A.C, spacious classrooms. Our director is very cooperative at all times. The college unanimously works towards the betterment of its students. The faculty makes sure that students get good placements after they are done with their graduation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing experience it was

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
The only sure-fire way to become a better writer is to sit down, clear your mind, and just fucking write . If we were talking about something more substantial, or perhaps something with constrictive formatting requirements and the requisite audience expectations, I could understand wanting to see some examples of how it's done before you start. But, here, we're talking about 250 words . This is roughly the number of words contained in a flippant, off-the-cuff Quota answer that requires no advance planning or forethought. It's an amount of writing that people will take about thirty seconds to a minute to read, so you barely need to have structure -- just flow your sentences together in a natural voice and you'll get to 250 words before you know it. By looking at samples and prolonging your preparation period (aka, procrastinating), you're spending way more time than you need to on an essay that is ephemeral, at best. Further, by spending so much time thinking about the thing (instead of just doing it), you're building it up to be a big, challenging hurdle instead of the straightforward task it is. Dwelling leads to more procrastination and its attendant guilt, which ignites a self-stoking cycle that's difficult to escape. 250 words is doable in 10 minutes; in the time you're likely to spend preparing for those ten minutes, you could probably write as many as a dozen 250 word essays, from which you could afterwards pick the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Scms noida is a place full of learning & practical experienc

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Kriti seth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
My experience in Scms noida is full of learning and practical experience. This college made me find the potential within me. The faculty here are very supportive as well as very knowledgeable. They are ever ready to help us out in any way. The college provide us with a lot of exposure to the real world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its alright.

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
It is practically a B-School. The infra is alright, not much. Some of the faculty members are good. If you want to study and only study then prefer this college. Different events keep on coming up but none is on a large level. In short, this is not the college what i dream about but this is what i have and i like it here now.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A pretty decent college

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
Scms,Noida is a pretty decent college and plays a very important role in developing the future of their students. It is one of the best colleges in the symbiosis international university. According to me this is the best choice for any growing businessman to start.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college has much more potential than Symbiosis Pune ...

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
College life at Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies, Noida is quite impressive. The Faculty is highly qualified and is headed by an amazing person, the director, former student of the University. The college has plenty of events throughout the year and keeps the srudents busy apart from academics.... In all it is a great life experience at SCMS, Noida.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Symbiosis was not a good choice

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
I would like to say that symbiosis was not a good choice for me. I didn't get the right exposure and knowledge which i wanted. I would say that the faculty here is really nice and hardworking. Otherwise i didn't liked anything in this college. Other colleges of symbiosis are good which are in pune but the one which is in Noida is not good. Prople can apply for pune and they can get good results but not noida.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Why this college ??

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
The college has a very nice faculty over all. And the college life can be be better . And I guess we cannot get a more better understanding between teachers and students.I am really proud to study is such college. Though they are not really good with the placement
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books