College Reviews Symbiosis International University, Pune

Also known as: Symbiosis Pune
Student Rating 3.56/5 (Showing 34 Reviews)

Life at SIT

Posted on 20 Jan' 17 by Souvik Adak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
Life at SIT First we would like to describe our first day at SIT. Frankly speaking first day at college was full of anxiety and anticipation because college life is a lot different from high school. Here people come from all over the country, having different cultures and social background. So for the first few days it was quite difficult to communicate with class people and the first challenge was to recognize friends of your own frequency and also maintain our true identity. But the teachers here made us comfortable on the very first day. In the first month we were burdened with lots of assignments piling up on our head. This made us realize the old good carefree days which accompanied with the never ending homesickness. But then what I have realized after completing the first semester is that one should not act in negative ways during blue days as the next morning always brings new hope. Life in hostel is different from a life at home, it makes us smart, active and disciplined. Hostel life is also teaching us different tactics to cooperate with the roommates and hostel mates. It’s wonderful to be surrounded by the friends 24/7.Last minute preparation during exams is so much fun. Our SIT campus has an amazing infrastructure and icing on the cake is its location on hill. We have a very good mess which serves students with nutritious food. We also have three canteens were we love to hangout with our friends to get relaxed from the monotonous life. The faculties of college are very supporting and helpful. They are always ready to help and try to motivate students to excel in academics and guide them for their bright future. Extracurricular activities at SIT are very exciting and it plays a major role for the overall development of a student. We are participating in Prota and went for the selections for the Basketball and football. It was a nice experience as we met new friends of similar hobbies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best placement and infrastructure

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Kajal Trivedi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The infrastructure is nice, well ventilated and well equipped with latest instruments. Interestingly, the campus has a gym also. Canteen is spacious and provides good food at reasonable rates. For hangouts, we need to travel pretty far. The faculty is decent enough. Teachers are experienced. Attendance is an important aspect. Students need to maintain 85% attendance, failing which we get detained. 10% leverage is only given if provided with proper medical. There are various other rules as well: mobiles not allowed, compulsory i-cards, no slippers etc. The crowd is good, with 60% boys and 40% girls. Placement considered to be an important factor, approximately 60 companies come for recruitment, General Motors, TCS, Wipro, SAP are companies that visit for recruitment
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college life

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Shefali Bhatnagar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Hey, I was studying M.tech in Symbiosis. The faculty here are just exceptional. They treat us like their own kids. they all are well educated and always supportive. infrastructure is just excellent , with campus covering acres of land. fully facilitated computer available. the fees are quite high, but its manageable depending on the facilities that we get. over all these 2 years of my here was best college life experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The effective and strong alumni base of SIBM Pune

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by lav gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
This is probably the most important reason why an aspirant looks for a B-School while joining. Placements, and Internships. The area where the institute scores are obviously its strong placement record, and the 37-year legacy that it holds, which commands a reasonable pull from the industry. The placement reports are all available on the website, and they are all audited by a third party, so you can be assured that the numbers quoted there are true! Lots of big names in the industry do come and pick up students for both internships and full-time offers, and the % PPOs offered is general amongst the highest amongst all B-Schools in India. So yes, the record is quite strong!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wrong Turn

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Analytics
If I talk about my college, it is not a good investment decision leaving behind other opportunities. The infrastructure and as other facilities are good in college but the campus placements are not good enough . I would say the unmatched ROI plan.Excellent faculty at my institute. Many people don't know about the college because of less marketing. The college also lacks is the On-campus hostel experience. Most of the students are residing in the nearby area due to no hostel facilities. Faculties are highly experienced. One can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects offered to the students. .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place to discover your talent

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
There is Decent infrastructure, there is a good crowd in the college and teaching faculty is up to the mark with a lot of exposure towards industries. Personal experience is great a lot of participation in sports,dramatics, and other activities It helps in building good managerial skills by conducting activities internally between the seniors and juniors
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Holistic education

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Akhilesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Economics
As the title suggests my college experience was holistic and enjoyable. The course structure was diverse with also scope for in-depth specialization. The faculty was good and experienced. Also, the student crowd was diverse from different cultures and backgrounds. The college provided sufficient opportunities for growth and development and was a very enjoyable experience overall.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College gives ample opportunities for the growth

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The college gives ample opportunities for the growth, enhance knowledge and platform to enhance our abilities and skills to come up as a more confident person. The faculty is as good and highly qualified like any other leading Institutes in India. The campus has good facilities catering to basic needs but infrastructure should be increased. Met people of diverse backgrounds as people come here from all over India and made some great friends.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Banking and Finance course review

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
The college produces seasoned professionals and nutures them to become industry ready. This fosters growth in the career of the students. The faculty is very approachable and give us enough industry exposure by giving a lot of case studies. The campus life is amazing with a holistic environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The most preferred college in Pune

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Com
As for me, I’ve been there, done that. (Always wanted to say that out loud) It’s one hell of a new beginning. You will learn lots of things, some absolutely meaningless and fickle; while some will help in the making of the actual you. There are so many things I want to talk about in here. When I first got admitted into SLS, I had absolutely no idea how to progress. Where do you go? What do you do? I am a little reclusive by nature, so I did not grab them seniors and pester the hell out of them in the very first week. So I was lost in the open sea, a little scared and dubious. But that hopeless scene has beautifully developed into what I am right now: a little too confident, ready to take on the world. Soon enough. I’m sure you people will also feel what I experienced a year ago. So I thought about making a gist of the basic stuff you are required and expected to do. This is not a survival guide essentially but I do hope it will help you out. 1. Try not to listen to people who are sneering at you for joining SLS. They don’t know shit about the college in its present state. A few past misgivings are still prevailing shamelessly and are being circulated in form of BS myths. Be proud that you’re gaining admission in here. If everyone thought the way these prejudiced people do, SLS wouldn’t have had applications to choose from. But it did, did it not? So don’t even go there. 2. It is the truest thing in the world – college doesn’t matter, it’s you who does. I know, people have been saying this since time immemorial (Really, though? ) and you might be a little too full of it by now. But trust me; I couldn’t be any more honest about the SLS culture. It’s true, you have to perform loads better, give in more of hard-work, show more of grit and determination but if you do these, there’s no stopping you. Top tier NLU’s have it easier than us, speaking comparatively. So what? Hard work will get you anywhere. And that’s what SLS teaches you. Achieving accolades through your individual merits is a feeling nothing else can beat. I see people sniggering at the rank bestowed to us by India Today’s survey, No.4 – me thinks? Why don’t we deserve it though? If not no.4, then SLS is definitely somewhere in the range of 5 to 7, have no second thoughts about it. 3. Okay, yeaaah, our infrastructure is practically non-existent. And we have been promising a new campus since some 10 years or so but haven’t been able to implement it so far. I know it is little bit of a letdown but things are looking good in the future. All these years we were not able to grab a piece of land to build an edifice on because we were looking at all the wrong places. Now, we have acquired a real, tangible piece of land in Viman Nagar and a whole new campus coming up soon enough. So drop the attitude fun-pokers. And up until the time we are stuck in the famous 12 BHK building complex, you should enjoy the amazing location of the campus- S.B. Road is the best connected area in Pune and gives you an edge to do almost ANYTHING you want nearby. You can do further exploring on your own. 4. SLS is a lot more casual than most of the NLU’s but it is not as slapdash as people tell it to be. You get your own space, but the academics are pretty strict. The college really can’t decide on who you choose your friends to be and who you resolve to mingle with. It’s your own call and you have to start being accountable for your life out there. Your batch will consist of great folks, studious and academically focused individuals, not-so-good people, snooty bitches, uptight bastards, dopers, drunkards, smokers etc. All this is much more visible in a batch of 200+ as compared to the NLU crowd of 80. But trust me, the proportion is mostly the same. Anyway, you have to make a choice here. Will it be a party-until-3-AM or a party-light-and-study-hard attitude? College is supposed to be fun, I know. You see amazing movies of college culture and you are like, ‘Whee! I am in a college. Dude, I am gonna live it awesome’. But the reality is a little different. So far, I have not seen any movie correctly depicting a law college and it’s a shame. The reality is a little different here. You can party all you want but your priority should be your academics. I may sound like a boring, old hag but you will realise it sometime at the end of your first year, like many people in my batch did. 5. People will change. You may start off with friend groups of 15+ people, acting all cool and shit and feeling pretty good about yourselves. As time passes, the numbers will dwindle. You’ll be mightily confused.. What went wrong? Come the year’s end and you will be left with some 2-3 people around you. Are they real? Only time will tell. Most of the first year friendships do not last very long. You have to deal with changing mood-swings and contradictory point of views. As life progresses, you will learn to deal with it. People are a lot more selfish than you’ve experienced in the years before. You will make mistakes and will be wiser with every new one. 6. Learn the art of jugaad and choosing the right seniors for your guidance. You have to be super polite about these things. One smirk, one misplaced expression and you are out of the league, my friends. You won’t be ragged in the college, for sure. That fundamental phase of your college life will come to you during college fests and it is uber fun. It’s not like the sick ragging we hear about in engineering or medical colleges. You might call it… intelligent ragging? =D 7. You people will be subjected to the worst kind of torture possible in the form of introductory sessions. I am absolutely NOT going to miss that part of my first year. It is the most boring thing on Earth but you will learn some important things. So try not to miss too many of them. Also you first years will be the scapegoats for attending all the lectures by guests lined up this year. Hah! All the best for that. 8. Canteen serves okay-to-good Chinese, depending on the mood of the cook. There you will be introduced to an awesome person, Tushar bhaiyya – the cashier of Symbi Canteen. Dude, is he fun! And the best part is that he gives you change whenever you ask for it. You’ll know the importance of change as soon as you enter Pune. Tushar always puts up upbeat songs on the canteen stereo, greets you with a smile and tells you to add him on facebook. And he has posted several pictures with celebrities which are a happy affair to go through in your bored-out-of-wits-with-nothing-else-to-do times. 9. NCC Canteen will help you throughout your college life. Situated right next to the front-gate of SLS Campus (Yeah, go on. Laugh hard at that one) it is the backbone of most of the on-going college social life. Food is average at low prices compared to the expensive life of Pune. Try the french fries, omelet, and fried rice there. You might like it. Maintain a good rapport with the owner and the cashier and you’ll be blessed with good seating arrangement, better tasting-food and a generally happy life. Also, smokers, you can go down to the basement level of the canteen and smoke ALL you want in there with other addicted souls. 10. Academics are easy if you put in an ounce of hard work with a dash of common sense. Trust me on that. Plus, we have the illusive CGPA system (You will have a lecture over that too. HAHAHAHA!); where your performance is relative to the performance of your batch. The lazier your batch is, the easier it is to score away. The worse it performs, the better you do. Law of Torts is the easiest subject in law but don’t take it too lightly. Jurisprudence will be a bitch; you might sleep in the lectures. Law of Contracts is a funnily deceptive subject. You will hate it the entire semester that you study it, but you will love it during the exam times. I know I did. 11. We have ugly uniforms for the first two years. I mean who wears white and BROWN! And the tailor you are giving shitloads of money to will give you the worst material ever. Piece of advice, GET IT ALTERED THE SECOND YOU RECEIVE IT. Girls, your saving grace will be Pantaloons in S.B. Road where you will get Brown jeans from the *AND* brand, brown patialas and brown what-nots! So mix and match and feel a little less ugly! 12. Learn to admire the awesomeness of mooting, people! Moots are what make the law schools worthwhile of all the trouble. Moots are simply amazing activities which make you learn a lot and link your theoretical knowledge to the harsh practical realities of practicing law. You guys are very lucky compared to the first years in other law schools. You get to moot some 3 times in the first year itself. You will have a compulsory moot as a part of your internal evaluation for Jurisprudence and Torts. It is the easiest thing in the world and you will feel just great after emerging from the court room after having presented your case. We have some incredibly wonderful seniors who constitute the Moot Court Association of our college and who organise the Novice Moot Elimination for people who are interested in mooting at the state – level, in the first year itself! The best part is, irrespective of your rank, you get to moot in state competitions anyway. 13. You ask the same question again and again. WE DONT HAVE HOSTEL facilities, newbies! Why don’t you get it? The only ones who get them are the SET toppers or people with exceptional *jugaad*. If you fit in neither of those categories, don’t even bother asking for it. You have got to look around for your own PGs, flats, other hostels etc. For girls, I would like to suggest Sharada Niketan (not for hard-core party people, though). If you like an exceptionally secure environment, are okay with 8.45 in-timings and a little strictness, then there is no better place for you to bunk up for your first year. You will have loads of Symbi seniors in here, a HUGE library and clean premises. 14. TAKE YOUR ATTENDANCE SERIOUSLY.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A respectable private university

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Praveen Mundra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Given the reputation of private universities in this country, Symbiosis stands out of the crowd. World class infrastructure, experienced faculties and a good learning environment is what the college offers. The crowd around you is awesome and from various cultural background, bringing in diversity.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

New, interesting and with few of blank spots

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Talking about the infrastructure of the college, it can be rated as above average. Facilities like swimming pool, gym, sports grounds etc adds positively to the infrastructure. Various events, guest lectures, seminars, live projects, summer internships help in building and enhancing corporate knowledge. Different cells,clubs, fests, outings make the life here more interesting and enjoyable. Placements are really good in the college. The efforts taken by complete placement team really helps to attract a huge number of companies making it easier for the batch to get placed. larger hostel room sizes are expected from the college infrastructure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SLS, the tag is enough

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA LLB Hons
If you get in a city like Pune you have already reached a place where the stage is set for the amazing college experience in the days to come and if it is SLS then it is an icing on the cake. College life + faculty + industrial exposure + SYMBIOSIS TAG is enough for a good prospective lawyer.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life of a true SIMSITE

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Sanjay Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
SIMS is one of the good colleges based in Pune. It has excellent infrastructure and other facilities like library, swimming pool within the college premises, sims provide excellent opportunity for the budding managers to hone their skills by organizing various management games. It provides better industry exposure and good ROI on placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Home Away from Home

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA LLB Hons
The college is always buzzing with activities pertaining to curricular and co-curricular activities creating a jocund atmosphere. The seniors are very helpful. The faculty is good especially of Corporate Law and the director as well as the deputy director is very helpful and insightful. We have intro moots every year and this helps us in preparing for external moots.The college canteen has excellent and hygienic food. The hostel life is the best. The food is Awesome and the Warden is very helpful. We get food four times a day and it is tasty and edible. (Not Exaggeration at all). The bad thing would be the strict adherence to 75% attendance and since we have shifted to the new campus still undergoing construction in some blocks, it makes the college hours especially during the break brouhaha.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enriching experience at SIMS

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
SIMS campus has good infrastructure and excellent ROI. There are a lot of opportunities provided by the college for student knowledge development like guest lectures, alumni meets, FLIP classes. the college has good faculty and industry oriented curriculum.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SIMS - Transforming management education

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
SIMS is the best management college based in pune. It has everything from good infrastructure to experienced faculty which adds value to management education. ROI is very good. There are other facilities like GYM, swimming pool etc. There are lot of hangout places near to campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

THE FEEL OF THE WORLD'S RICH AND VARIED CULTURE.

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Innovation and Entrepreneurship
SIIB IS ONE OF THE BEST COLLEGES, THAT OFFER AN AGRIBUSINESS MANAGEMENT COURSE, IN OUR COUNTRY. THE COURSES ARE RELEVANT TO THE CURRENT INDUSTRIAL REQUIREMENT/SCENARIO. THE GUEST LECTURE SESSIONS THAT IS BEING CONDUCTED EVERY WEEKEND, IS THE KNOWLEDGE ENRICHING EXPERIENCE, WHERE THE STUDENTS ARE ABLE TO LISTEN TO AND INTERACT WITH THE INDUSTRIAL IDOLS. LOCATED AT THE GROWING HUB OF PUNE, THE QUALITY OF LIFE AT BOTH THE COLLEGE AND AT THE HOSTEL IS AT IT'S BEST. BE IT THE CELEBRATION OF THE FESTIVALS (SUCH AS GANESH CHATURTI, ONAM, LOHRI, PONGAL ETC), OR HANGING AROUND AT THE PUBS (ON THE DANCE FLOOR), OR A BIRTHDAY PARTY, IS INDEED A REFRESHING EXPERIENCE AND IT ALSO CULMINATES THE "TOGETHERNESS" CULTURE. TOO MANY COMPANIES VISIT THE CAMPUS FOR BOTH SUMMER INTERNSHIPS AND PLACEMENTS WITH A GOOD PACKAGE. OVERALL, SIIB IS A PLACE WHERE ONE CAN TAKE AWAY TOO MANY "MEMORIES", TO BE CONTENTED FOR THE REST OF ONE'S LIFE ALONG WITH A DIGNIFIED PLACEMENTS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing experience as of now

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Priti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Infrastructure facilities need improvement Live projects in the top 100 companies are few. Could be more happening if we are given more authority and responsibility for managing key aspects of the college. Although mistakes will happen but we will ultimately learn. No placement concerns given its only an 8-year-old college. Hostel is good Professors are friendly and knowledgeable. Student diversity is also great. Affordable in all aspects and I believe that I will ultimately grow as a person once I pass out.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

So far its been tremendously value-adding and exciting

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Aryaman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Our campus is small yet sweet. The facilities are therefore well maintained. Basic facilities are decent but the extra initiative by the management is missing. Guest lectures, live projects, management conclaves, corporate induction program, the presence of clubs and committees and summer internships are the initiatives taken for corporate exposure. Being part of a committee has been a roller coaster ride which has been stressful yet enjoyable and value-adding. Also, I've made amazing friends who are virtually my family here. We provide the feedback to the placement team regarding all our concerns. I do not wish to reveal the same on a public forum. College hostel facilities are satisfactory. Professors possess the requisite skills. Student crowd is diverse. Barring a few exceptions, the students are hospitable and friendly. College is affordable as the fees are lower as compared to other colleges. Also, the fees include hostel and mess charges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Reputation of Symbiosis

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA LLB Hons
Symbiosis Law School, Pune, is one of the most established private law college in this country and has created a reputation for itself. Except the fact that the campus is just on building and there are no hostels available or boys, the college has a brilliant atmosphere and provides a wide range of activities and opportunities to students in a lot of areas. The faculty is extremely supportive and involved in all kinds of student activities. On a very honest note, the perks of joining this college overpower the entire logistic drawbacks of this college as they still end up providing almost everything a student needs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Law College, as experienced in the first month

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Mrinal Bhatnagar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BA LLB Hons
First day of anything new is nerve-racking, especially the first day of college. To me it was an unforgettable day because my train from Ahmedabad to Pune got delayed by 16 hours and I missed the orientation day at Symbiosis Law School Pune, the college I am admitted to. The horrible train journey and the resultant anxiety made me sick. I attended the first instructional day at college with a fever of 101* F, sitting on the first bench next to a complete stranger. But it wasn’t all that bad. Moving to a completely different environment from the comforts of home was very challenging but the good news is that most of my batch mates were going through the same phase and we found solace in each other’s company. Most of them seemed very excited to be studying in a law college and learn new concepts. Even in my case, studying at SLS is no less than a dream come true. SLS is a lot more casual than most of the NLU’s but it is not as easy as people tell it to be. You get your own space, but the academics is pretty strict. The college has a specific dress code of black and white formals, which is okay because it saves the pain of choosing the right dress every morning. The campus is not extremely pleasing but it does have a decent café and a gym. Moreover, we have advocate Ram Jethmalani as the professor emeritus of SLS. Listening to the speech made by the legendary 92- year old at the commencement ceremony was a great privilege for a fresher like me. In the first month itself, we were exposed to the art of mooting. Mooting was great fun and I thoroughly enjoyed the entire process. Some seniors were very approachable and proved to be of enormous help. By the end of the first month; I have made friends with people who hail from various parts of the country, avoided some and attended some of the unofficial freshers’ parties, took a picture with Mr.Ram Jethmalani, taken 5 internal tests and also realized the fact that the 5 years in a law school is not going to be cakewalk, instead it’ll be a mammoth roller coaster ride with many highs and many lows.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

mba sims way of life

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
My experience at sims has been wonderful. from good faculty to awesome crowd and other facilities , it is really worth to pursue MBA from this college. college mess food can be considered average. A lot of hangout places near to campus. There is a small clinic with doctors and we have 2 floors underground parking.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

enriching experience in sims

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by PUSHPENDER SINGH
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The college provides good industry exposure and excellent faculty for all specializations. College life is awesome with good scenery locations around khadki campus. Good ROI is offered by institute. Food is average in the college mess. There is good mix of students - experience and freshers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Satisfactory return on Investment

Posted on 19 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA SIMS
Symbiosis Institute of International Business is the third college in the ranking of Symbiosis International University. The college has three courses namely International Business, Agri-Business and Energy and Environment Business management. The college has decent placement ranging from 8 to 10 lacs. Junior hostel is not within the campus area. Faculty for finance is excellent. The college has very good contacts with industry. The guest lectures that have been organised so far are by the top corporate professionals. Placement vise Marketing branch has the highest placement followed by finance. Around 60 percent people choose marketing, 25 percent people choose to finance, 10 percent people choose supply chain and 5 percent people choose Human resource management. The campus location is decent, it is located in the midst of IT companies such as Accenture, persistent etc. The facilities such as malls hospital etc are very near around 1km of distance. Hostel rooms are comfortable with basic facilities provided. The hostel has mess along with a private cafeteria and recently opened a coffee shop. The food quality is good at breakfast and manageable at lunch and dinner time. The non-veg is served at 3 times a day. Parking is not allowed inside the college campus as well as a hostel. Most people have their own vehicle as college provides bus only during the rainy season that too in the morning. College to boys hostel distance is 1 km and to girls hostel is 200m. The facilities such as gym and swimming can be enjoyed at SIC campus. The college has Bloomberg terminal which is of great use especially to fiance people.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fun Filled Experience in MBA Sims

Posted on 15 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
true sims way of life i have experienced here.The college has a 90% reservation for students from a defense background and due to that has a low percentile for the SNAP score and low fees. According to the fees it has an excellent ROI .The negative part will be the strict rules which are in place due to the defense culture and management. The faculty is common for the leading Symbiosis colleges and SIMS which is excellent. The college is centrally located in the city as well which helps students as staying in the hostel is compulsory.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The crowd is awesome

Posted on 15 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The college has a 90% reservation for students from a defense background and due to that has a low percentile for the SNAP score and low fees. According to the fees, it has an excellent ROI .The negative part will be the strict rules which are in place due to the defense culture and management. The faculty is common for the leading Symbiosis colleges and SIMS which is excellent. The college is centrally located in the city as well which helps students as staying in the hostel is compulsory.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at SIMS

Posted on 13 Aug' 16 by nupur golani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
SIMS has a decent infrastructure with college library, computer lab, big classrooms, swimming pool and gym on campus. However, some basic sports facilities are not available such as badminton or basketball inside the campus. Internet connectivity in hostels is poor which becomes a hassle when students have to work for submissions. In order to provide better industry exposure, workshops must be conducted by industry specialists for the students. For postgraduate students hostel, timings and rules are a bit strict. College life could become more happening if rules are more relaxed. Hostels are decent with all basic facilities but the option of twin sharing rooms should also be given and internet connectivity should be improved.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A decent institution at growing stage with so much to offer

Posted on 11 Aug' 16 by Ayush Agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
SCMS Noida is an institution with a small campus but also an awesome faculty. It does not fell like talking to a professor but talking to a friend who guides you with his/her experience. The best thing about the institute is the best director who makes you feel like a college buddy. Well there are some problems also the hostel is just for girls not for boys and due to small campus we can't do many sports activities but don't be disappointed as we have a big gym and gymnastics hall. There is a small clinic with doctors and we have 2 floors underground parking.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Private Institute 101

Posted on 11 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA LLB Hons
Good and experienced faculty at my Law School. It is a well-established institute and has been in existence since 1986. The only thing college lacks is the On-campus hostel experience as there is no hostel for boys available. Most of the students are residing in the nearby area and other private hostels due to no hostel facilities. This is the best private law institute in India according to recent rankings provided by various surveys and also gives us plenty of opportunities to showcase our skills. One can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects offered to the students by various Cells and clubs run by students. The return on investment is remarkable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books