Student Rating 3.12/5 (Showing 13 Reviews)

The experience has been full of learning and fun

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
SIBM Pune has the best hostel, infrastructure, placements and faculties who take care of your all round understanding. The case study competitions, industry visits, guest lectures and prestigious alumni lectures gives you an insight into how corporate world expects you to be and prepares you for the best. My 2 years at SIBM Pune have been enriching and something I will cherish all my life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Crazy hectic fun learning.

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
It's been 7 months at SIIB for me now and currently 2nd semester is going on. It has been an amazing journey till now with various activities, events , presentations, evaluations, exams and interviews, everything is worth it's weight. The whole idea of pursuing MBA to make sure you develop in all front is fulfilled here. Hostel is decent and the taste of mess food depends on the money in your wallet. Various guest lectures keep you in touch with the powerhouse of the industry. From management to cultural to sports all event are organized properly to give you an amazing time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Rethink Twice before joining thie college

Posted on 30 Nov' 16 by Rammanna Raju
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | MBA
No percentile cut-off for the college because of which companies don't come forward for placements and students with above average percentiles(60%) suffer. Companies don't prefer colleges that are under 5 years after establishing- SIBM-Hyderabad falls in this category. Min Package for '14-'16 batch was 3.5lac p.a for Capital IQ & companies for placements and SIP are start-ups that offer very low stipend and package. There are only five faculties with no such industry exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The campus camaraderie

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The campus is very good with the amazing infrastructure we have the biggest auditorium in the whole of symbiosis and this being a new campus more infrastructure is being built. The faculty is good coming from different institutes and we have an amazing overall development here
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College to Think Before Join

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Kamlesh Roy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
The biggest disadvantage of this campus is it's location i. e. outskirts of the city. The campus is very amateur so placements are also not so heavy. The hostel life is quite good. But the availability of goods and amenities can be difficult. Sports and recreational facilities like gym and t.t room are available. The mess is not so good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

You can hold your head up and can walk in to corporate

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Mogilipalli Bhargav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Yes i am enjoying my college life. Great facilities i would say in terms of library, Mess, hostel etc. i have made friends of my life. SIIB has helped me in all around development. I am part of many clubs here and i enjoyed being in them. Faculty is really good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Diversity is a bliss

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Sandeep Challa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
- Student Diversity, almost from 19 different states - Decent Placements - Necessary Skills can be developed to the maximum extent - Wonderful Infrastructure - All sports facilities available - Hostel life, the best - Fun Filled Curriculum - Various Student Driven Clubs - Wonderful and Knowledge Filled experience assured
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College to Rethink

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Abhisek Sarkar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Symbiosisg- Hyderabad ,a top premier b-school, I feel its not worthy to join here. It is located at the outskirts of hyderabd. Network issues are there.Faculty is good. Syllabus is updated and knowledgable. We have guest lectures every week by top positioned and experienced managers. Hostels have all the facilities which one can find at his/her home and all the necessities are available in the campus itself. The whole campus is wi-fi enabled. Infrastructure is good and has all the facilities like gym, recreation center, healthcare center, football, basketball and volleyball courts, running tracks etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Path for a Brighter Future

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Ankit Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
SIBM-Hyd is a full package - infrastructure, placements, campus life where the real life is as close to real life. The college infrastructure is really amazing and all campus is wi-fi enabled. They use the latest technologies for teaching and analysis. Updated curriculum as per the industry requirements. The course was structured in a manner that enables the students to pick up the fundamentals of business management along with specializing in the domain of their choice. The round of guest lectures organised throughout the year gives an immense sneak peek into the corporate world. The hostel facilities are quite good with necessities at footsteps. The campus provides a feel at home experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I enjoyed my college life.

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Shreya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
The college has a good infrastructure facility like gym, recreation room, volleyball ground, football ground, amphitheater, and library. They have provided a good hostel facilities like attached washroom, microwave, fridge, television and badminton court. The college can strengthen corporate exposure by taking students on a frequent industrial visit and inviting guest faculties from industry.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The worst nightmare of my life

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
The college is situated 40 km from Hyderabad. Hostels, food are good. Academics are not at par with another symbiosis college. Worst placement track record with the least going up to 3 lac/annum. This college has a brand name but not value for money. Few faculty is extremely good. I would say avoid this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management, Hyd

Posted on 19 Aug' 16 by Sana Nazneen
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
SIBM-H is a student driven college and the students have a say on whatever happens on the campus. Students provide feedback on faculty and on the basis of which the faculty is changed. We get the best faculty in town to teach us. The atmosphere of the college is very vibrant with around 1000 students in the campus including the law school students. There are a lot of events continuously happening in the college with numerous clubs in a place like the Corporate Interaction cell, Dramatics club, Women development cell, Sports club to name a few.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Path for a Brighter Future

Posted on 16 Aug' 16 by Ankit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
In overall my college, Symbiosis Institute of Business Management has a good and a huge infrastructure. From hostel rooms to classrooms, a mess to sports centers, gym, buildings all is good. Sibm-Hyd is doing a lot to mark our college in the corporate world. We are provided with guest lectures every week where experienced and big personalities from the corporate world come and share their experience and we go for industrial visits.Also, students are provided with various industrial projects to get good exposure to industries.Events, festival and special day celebrations, sports activities, eating together in a mess, hostel life and much more are the things that I enjoy a lot in my college. Sibm-Hyd has provided all the necessary facilities that one needs in a hostel and I am happy with all the facilities. ROI of Sibm-Hyd is very good and one can go for this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books