Symbiosis Institute of Business Management, Hyderabad Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management, Hyderabad

Rangareddy, Telangana College of Symbiosis International University, Pune
256 Questions & Answers Rating 3.6/5 ( 22 Reviews )
3.6/5
Based on 22 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.9/5
Academics
3.2/5
Placements
3.2/5
Value for Money
3.2/5
Campus Life
3.8/5
Showing 22 Reviews

Overall nice experince.Campus life is average.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Jul' 20

Joined On: 08 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 08 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Great hostel and surrounding areas. It is not possible to go out frequently since it is located in a remote area. Food is good and cleanliness is maintained in the cafetaria. Libraries are well equipped.
Academics
Experienced faculty. Curriculum is well planned. First two semesters are hectic. The last two semesters just focus on placements. The college is equipped with Bloomberg terminals for finance students.
Placements
Placements are decent enough. About 93% of the eligible batch was placed with an average CTC of 9 lacs. Delloitte, HDFC, Idfc first bank, Wipro, Conglomerate IT, allien Tt,Berkadia were among the key recruiters.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning, engagement, teamwork, flexibility, balance

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Jul' 20

Joined On: 02 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 02 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Campus premises are Very well-maintained and the facilities in classroom, lab, auditorium , sports center and hostels have all necessary equipment , the friendly and lush green surrounding gives it an edge over all other campuses
Academics
the quality of pedagogy have been upgraded in the past years and the faculties have been updated about the resent developments in the market and corporate field making the curriculum interesting thereby helping students be job ready at the same time
Placements
Placements in HR could have been more better if companies from different sectors like FMCG, healthcare, consulting and BFSI would have participated and the placement team would have been bit more supportive.
Value-for-money
As the college has completed just 6 years and is new in the B-school category the vale for money should be worthy enough to attract upcoming batch so as to give a better ROI
Campus Life
Campus life have been Extremely good , club and societies have been doing their best and fests have been taking up a stand to be at par with other colleges and the engaging activities organised by the students and campus staff makes it even more fascinating and happening at college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Jul' 20

Joined On: 02 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 02 Jul' 20 by DATHADRI GANESH MRIDULA
College Infrastructure
Sibm Hyderabad being one of the youngest college it has offered an overall good infrastructure. With all basic facility that is required is available with awsome facility and accommodation. Sports is the best part you have large ground and events happening every day. So you never feel like away from home
Academics
Sibm Hyderabad has a very well structured curriculum with all the activities planned and in a very organised manner. The quality of teaching is all very good and the energy and the case studies which they bring in very good
Placements
Sibm Hyderabad has offered a decent placement with good companies coming in the first sem of 2nd year and the training they provide is also decent and the package is all overall good for a fresher and the experience people also
Value-for-money
Sibm Hyderabad has offered me a wonderful two years with of money you will learn to be independent and every day it teaches you some things new. The course offered was worth the money and study material is also good
Campus Life
Sibm Hyderabad has offered me best campuses life away from home but still close to home with lush greenery and away from pollution and noise and good friend companies makes your day and night awesome.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jul' 20

Joined On: 01 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 02 Jul' 20 by DAKURI YAMINI
College Infrastructure
Great infrastructure I would say with all the facilities and equipments. All the facilities in the class rooms, academic block and hostels are great and every one over here from academic staff to ground staff everyone are helpful.
Academics
I've completed my MBA in marketing here faculty is average not great. Everything you've to learn from PPT only which is common is all the MBA colleges . Apart from all the above faculty is very friendly and helpful at the same time.
Placements
Average placements which is not at all worth of what you pay for the University fee. Placement cell is very rude to you always. They behave as if they're doing us favor by getting the companies which is not even Worthy.
Value-for-money
Our course costed for 15L and honestly speaking I don't feel like I got my money's worth of placement here but I could say enjoyed my 2 years alot. Overall I had a person growth more than the professional growth.I've
Campus Life
Best infrastructure out of all the Universities I've ever seen. Very very hygienic place. There are more than 300 ground staff who keep the place very clean time to time. That's the best part in this campus. Every one are helpful over here and a safe environment to live which can handle all the emergencies.
Anything Else
Great experience!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It was an amazing experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jul' 20

Joined On: 04 Mar' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 Jul' 20 by Ahana Das
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The college is equipper with modern facility. Specially for finance specialization we have bloomberg terminals. The hostel facility is better than any other college. The living space and campus is very clean. The house keeping staff cleans them regularly
Academics
I have studied finance.we got both practical and theoritical exposure.we also had guest lecture on how to use bloomberg terminal. The curriculum is updated and we are given hands on practical training from the best in the industry and profession.
Placements
The college gives good placemet. It is a good start for a fresher. The average package is 6-7 lakhs. Companies like deloitte,invesco,wipro and many other reputed companies participate in our placement drive.
Value-for-money
The fees for us was 15 lacs. The college is definetly value for money. All the facilities,staff, the campus and various other things makes the college value for money. The fests and other curicular activites give u a break from academics and you can enjoy yourselves.
Campus Life
The campus has become a second home for us.Home away from home. We had an amazing time in the campus. 2 years just went by. Now looking back i wish i would have those days back. No matter how hectic the exams and submissions were but we always found a reason to laugh on those things later.
Anything Else
You can think of going to this college if you are a fresher and want a good kick start for your career.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The experience at this college was good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jul' 20

Joined On: 01 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Jul' 20 by ZAINAB SAMEEN
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The college has great infrastructure, facilities and equipment. The hostels and mess are clean and well maintained. The library and the sports centre are good. The food at the mess could be improved though.
Academics
I studied Finance at this college. Most teachers have good subject knowledge however their teaching methods need improvement. The curriculum is updated and includes all recent developments in the field.
Placements
The quality of placements at the college has been average. The average salary package offered was around five lakhs per annum. The placement process could have been more organised. The college was supportive enough but the overall experience could have been better.
Value-for-money
For the fees paid, the living conditions, the food and the teaching could have been better. The hostel rooms are a bit cramped. The teaching needs improvement. The food provided by the mess needs the most improvement.
Campus Life
The events and activities for students are alright. The college campus is located about 2 hours from the city. The location is too remote to effectively handle emergencies. The teachers and support staff are average.
Anything Else
The overall experience at this college was good. There is always room for improvement. The college should focus on improving their faculty. They should also improve hostel facilities and the food provided by the mess.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall I'd say that it was a great experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Jun' 20

Joined On: 30 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 30 Jun' 20 by Shivam Rastogi
College Infrastructure
The hostels are well equipped with all the necessary facilities such as library, football field and basketball court etc. withinfrastructure being top notch. Special efforts are made to maintain hygiene all around the campus.
Academics
The faculties at the college are well versed with vast experience among them. The curriculum is in line with the current market needs to which help prepare the students to tackle all the hurdles as they push forward into the corporate world.
Placements
Companies from all sectors come into the campus to hire students for final placements. There is also a summer internship program simultaneously carried out for the junior batch to give them a taste of what to expect when they get hired.
Value-for-money
With the infrastructure, facilities and the curriculum provided the college with certainly give in a vast exposure to the students. Peer to peer learning and daily challenges which the students will come through wuld give them an experience worth the money
Campus Life
There are various clubs and committees that the students can join once they enter the campus. There are various specialization related committees as well as sports related committees which help students to function together as a team.
Anything Else
The campus is a great place to grow and enhance our knowledge. The departments, faculties are helpful and there are various other club related activities students can indulge themselves in to work towards their future goals.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Pursuing MBA in Symbiosis, Hyderabad

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Jun' 20

Joined On: 06 Dec' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 30 Jun' 20 by nikhita ramineni
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Our college has all the necessary infrastructure and facilities but it lacks a proper badminton court. There are many good badminton players in our college who lack the opportunity to use it . The area inside the college is well maintained by the cleaner,sweepers and the security guards are very friendly and helpful.
Academics
I did my specialization in finance. We got to experience different ways of learning by using Bloomberg terminal. we also got a practical exposure by using tools like trading view etc. The subjects taught to us focused more on the real time experiences than the notes given in the textbook. This makes us job ready and it makes it easier for us to face the interviewer.
Placements
The percentage of students who got placed will be close to 80%. the other students either chose to opt out or ineligible. The highest salary package offered is 12 lakhs. The opportunities given per student is very less. if they get placed in one company, they are not given an opportunity to sit for other placements. The placement process always went smoothly.
Value-for-money
The course costed more than Rs 7,50,000 per year. Though the placements were not that satisfactory, the course gave us a lot of insight.
Campus Life
The campus life is the best part about SIBM-Hyd. The events conducted are fun and all the students take part in those activities. Students indulge in both technical as well as non technical activities. The location is seems to be far off from the city but there is always a way to go to the city. College is secured and well maintained.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Jun' 20

Joined On: 20 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 20 Jun' 20 by NAINA SARDA
College Infrastructure
All the necessary infrastructure is available and in great shape. Classrooms and hostel is well ventilated with 24*7 wifi connection. Library has good collection of offline and online resources that are made available to students.
Academics
All the faculty are experienced and approachable. Students are motivated towards self-learning with all the resources available handy. Business cases are discussed in all courses in depth in classrooms.
Placements
The college provides good opportunities to students across all domains and every year it is improving. Companies hire from across country for various locations. The average and median package has been improving significantly every year.
Value-for-money
It's upon individual to get the most out of facilities available. Best learning and experience is attained if one invests themselves for all the ongoing activities and events. The more the participation, the greater the value for money.
Campus Life
Far off from the disturbance of city life, the campus provides serene environment. The vast campus area creates an enriching atmosphere for students to live in. Plus, the events for every occasion makes the life there fun and memorable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The experience has been full of learning and fun

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Feb' 17

Joined On: 09 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
SIBM Pune has the best hostel, infrastructure, placements and faculties who take care of your all round understanding. The case study competitions, industry visits, guest lectures and prestigious alumni lectures gives you an insight into how corporate world expects you to be and prepares you for the best. My 2 years at SIBM Pune have been enriching and something I will cherish all my life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Crazy hectic fun learning.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Jan' 17

Joined On: 06 Dec' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
It's been 7 months at SIIB for me now and currently 2nd semester is going on. It has been an amazing journey till now with various activities, events , presentations, evaluations, exams and interviews, everything is worth it's weight. The whole idea of pursuing MBA to make sure you develop in all front is fulfilled here. Hostel is decent and the taste of mess food depends on the money in your wallet. Various guest lectures keep you in touch with the powerhouse of the industry. From management to cultural to sports all event are organized properly to give you an amazing time.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Rethink Twice before joining thie college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Dec' 16

Joined On: 30 Nov' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Nov' 16 by Rammanna Raju
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
No percentile cut-off for the college because of which companies don't come forward for placements and students with above average percentiles(60%) suffer. Companies don't prefer colleges that are under 5 years after establishing- SIBM-Hyderabad falls in this category. Min Package for '14-'16 batch was 3.5lac p.a for Capital IQ & companies for placements and SIP are start-ups that offer very low stipend and package. There are only five faculties with no such industry exposure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The campus camaraderie

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 Sep' 16

Joined On: 18 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
The campus is very good with the amazing infrastructure we have the biggest auditorium in the whole of symbiosis and this being a new campus more infrastructure is being built. The faculty is good coming from different institutes and we have an amazing overall development here
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College to Think Before Join

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Oct' 16

Joined On: 02 Aug' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Kamlesh Roy
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
The biggest disadvantage of this campus is it's location i. e. outskirts of the city. The campus is very amateur so placements are also not so heavy. The hostel life is quite good. But the availability of goods and amenities can be difficult. Sports and recreational facilities like gym and t.t room are available. The mess is not so good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

You can hold your head up and can walk in to corporate

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 01 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Mogilipalli Bhargav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Yes i am enjoying my college life. Great facilities i would say in terms of library, Mess, hostel etc. i have made friends of my life. SIIB has helped me in all around development. I am part of many clubs here and i enjoyed being in them. Faculty is really good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Diversity is a bliss

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Sep' 16

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Sandeep Challa
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
- Student Diversity, almost from 19 different states - Decent Placements - Necessary Skills can be developed to the maximum extent - Wonderful Infrastructure - All sports facilities available - Hostel life, the best - Fun Filled Curriculum - Various Student Driven Clubs - Wonderful and Knowledge Filled experience assured
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College to Rethink

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Abhisek Sarkar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
Symbiosisg- Hyderabad ,a top premier b-school, I feel its not worthy to join here. It is located at the outskirts of hyderabd. Network issues are there.Faculty is good. Syllabus is updated and knowledgable. We have guest lectures every week by top positioned and experienced managers. Hostels have all the facilities which one can find at his/her home and all the necessities are available in the campus itself. The whole campus is wi-fi enabled. Infrastructure is good and has all the facilities like gym, recreation center, healthcare center, football, basketball and volleyball courts, running tracks etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Path for a Brighter Future

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Oct' 16

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Ankit Jain
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
SIBM-Hyd is a full package - infrastructure, placements, campus life where the real life is as close to real life. The college infrastructure is really amazing and all campus is wi-fi enabled. They use the latest technologies for teaching and analysis. Updated curriculum as per the industry requirements. The course was structured in a manner that enables the students to pick up the fundamentals of business management along with specializing in the domain of their choice. The round of guest lectures organised throughout the year gives an immense sneak peek into the corporate world. The hostel facilities are quite good with necessities at footsteps. The campus provides a feel at home experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I enjoyed my college life.

Verified Review

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Shreya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
The college has a good infrastructure facility like gym, recreation room, volleyball ground, football ground, amphitheater, and library. They have provided a good hostel facilities like attached washroom, microwave, fridge, television and badminton court. The college can strengthen corporate exposure by taking students on a frequent industrial visit and inviting guest faculties from industry.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The worst nightmare of my life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
The college is situated 40 km from Hyderabad. Hostels, food are good. Academics are not at par with another symbiosis college. Worst placement track record with the least going up to 3 lac/annum. This college has a brand name but not value for money. Few faculty is extremely good. I would say avoid this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management, Hyd

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Aug' 16

Joined On: 20 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Aug' 16 by Sana Nazneen
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
SIBM-H is a student driven college and the students have a say on whatever happens on the campus. Students provide feedback on faculty and on the basis of which the faculty is changed. We get the best faculty in town to teach us. The atmosphere of the college is very vibrant with around 1000 students in the campus including the law school students. There are a lot of events continuously happening in the college with numerous clubs in a place like the Corporate Interaction cell, Dramatics club, Women development cell, Sports club to name a few.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Path for a Brighter Future

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Oct' 16

Joined On: 16 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Aug' 16 by Ankit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
In overall my college, Symbiosis Institute of Business Management has a good and a huge infrastructure. From hostel rooms to classrooms, a mess to sports centers, gym, buildings all is good. Sibm-Hyd is doing a lot to mark our college in the corporate world. We are provided with guest lectures every week where experienced and big personalities from the corporate world come and share their experience and we go for industrial visits.Also, students are provided with various industrial projects to get good exposure to industries.Events, festival and special day celebrations, sports activities, eating together in a mess, hostel life and much more are the things that I enjoy a lot in my college. Sibm-Hyd has provided all the necessary facilities that one needs in a hostel and I am happy with all the facilities. ROI of Sibm-Hyd is very good and one can go for this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint