Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies, Pune Reviews
Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies, Pune

Pune, Maharashtra College of Symbiosis International University, Pune
Download Brochure
4.0/5
Based on 20 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
3.5/5
Placements
3.8/5
Value for Money
2.4/5
Campus Life
4.0/5
Showing 20 Reviews

Fees is quite high,all other is fine.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 02 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Our college has a good infrastructure with all the basic facilities including hostel, sports and medical facilities apart from education. There is a digital library also in my college. Wi fi facilities , virtual Classrooms , laboratories , sport centres and a well maintained hostel is also there. All premised are clean and hygienic.
Academics
My am pursuing my career in BBA i.e. Bachelor of Management. Being a commerce student always think to be a future manager so I choose this as my course. A great curriculum is available to every students as per students. Teachers are well educated and helpful. They are ready to guide on every step. It definitely make one ready to stand on their own feet.
Placements
There are amazing faculty members and coordinators to assist all the time . I had quantity and quality time. Placements offered by SCMS is one of best among other colleges in India. Almost 100% placements are provided to students of management with average salary package as they teach according best curriculum.
Value-for-money
Fees at SCMS is quite high. It costs nearly 80,000 a year. But yeah I surely feel my money is getting worth as the quality of education which I am getting today will surely gonna give me amazing results in future🍁 ...
Anything Else
Talking about crowd and campus life, it is one of best college in terms of campus life. There are many clubs and societies which provide one student a chance to explore their hidden talents and learn many new things. You will meet students from every part of India as well as some other countries also. I love my college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best years of your life. Would Recommend

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Apr' 20

Joined On: 27 Jun' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 25 Apr' 20 by Ameesha Munjal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The college campus is not huge but it is adequate. Our campus is shared by 3 different colleges which helps you connect with different mindsets and network with students from design and mass communication. There is a well-equipped computer lab, a digital library and a normal library. For sports, we have a football ground and are allowed to use the new Viman Nagar campus' sports facilities. There is a gym and a biweekly yoga class which is free for all students. The hostels are also well equipped
Academics
A BBA is supposed to be a comprehensive course that covers all aspects of management, SCMS does just that. A student studies about all that is required for a business to work. We are allowed to choose our specialisation in the second year from HR, Finance, Marketing, Environment, International business and entrepreneurship. The curriculum also requires you to complete an NGO internship of 120 hours and a corporate Internship of 120 hours giving the student practical exposure in the field.
Placements
SCMS gets placement offers from Big brands such as KPMG and EY. There are also a few international placements in Dubai etc. Apart from placements, there is also an internship cell which provides students with a number of internship opportunities all over the year.
Value-for-money
Since it is a private college, the cost will be a little high compared to Delhi University and other government Universities but the number of opportunities that the college offers makes it worth the money. There are a number of clubs, cells, competitions that help a student grow. There are also external organisations that a student can be a part of such as rotaract, toastmasters.
Campus Life
The campus life is the best part of joining SCMS. There are a number of extra curricular offered at SCMS that help you network with your seniors and learn about practical aspects of life. Due to the extracurriculars, students usually end of staying at campus after hours working on the college fest or planning different events.
Anything Else
Overall, I would say SCMS is a great college. It will help you grow if you work for it. You'll learn a lot about different cultures and make friends from all over India and even abroad since half of the batch are international students. The faculty and seniors are extremely supportive and friendly. You'll get an enormous number of opportunities, more than colleges generally provide.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

good but noida is better

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 22 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
rating to them will me amazing they take everything in their hands and give chances to there fellow students to learn team and leading powers ........................................................................best college reccomedend college
Academics
it is one of the best college with great curriculam and helpful faculty ..................helpful when needed and strict when need to be ....refreshing college u can join and see what is the best for you
Placements
recomment them office comes and heps and goes there is alot of scope and they all are amazing and best packages .. one should try for sure , you should join and see what is the best placement there for you amazing college
Value-for-money
there value is super good , they dont waste it in either ways and takes the fees as much they should and which is affordable ...... you should try for scholarships as well they are amazing offers they present to you
Campus Life
its the best campus you can ask for , in the fests they are very safe and hardly the outsiders are allowed ... safety for girl is the best you can ask for they take care everything seriously and are amazing
Anything Else
Recommended to everyone out there its super refreshing college with a great atmosphere ,, great teachers and faculty is very good and helpful
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Having best time of life!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Mar' 20

Joined On: 22 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Mar' 20 by Akshita Chaudhary
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
SCMS, Pune is one of the leading BBA colleges of India. The college has good infrastructure with all necessary amenities. We have library with sound proof reading room, conference room, campus plaza, mess, council room, canteen, computer lab, workshop room, AV room, Amphitheatre, spacious Auditorium, and well-ventillated Classrooms with smart board. We also have all sports facilities including basket ball ground, cricket ground, football ground, and a gym with free membership
Academics
I am studying business managememt with dual specialization in Marketing and HR. We have qualified professors having ample industry experience. It's more about practical learning here so 40% of our marks come from group projects, internships, research work, etc. The curriculum is up-to-date and we're also studying subjects from other courses( like psychology, film appreciation etc). They have started COIL(Collaborative online learning) where we work on projects with foreign university students.
Placements
SCMS, Pune has one of the placement records for undergrad BBA colleges in India. I'm a part of the Placement cell. The placements last year were 96% with the highest domestic package offered being 8 lacs( in HR) and highest international package being 17.2 lacs. The average package remained around 4.5 lacs.
Value-for-money
The fee for our batch is 2,80,000 INR excluding 10,000 INR examination fee charged every year. Looking at the placements offered, teaching quality, and infrastructure, the fee is worth it. One thing is for sure-you won't regret your decision of coming here ever.
Campus Life
One of the best part about our campus is that It's very happening. We have students from SID and SCMC too in campus plaza which makes for great inter-institute interaction. The environment is very nice and you enjoy your time outside class during free lectures fully. Along with mess and canteen, we also have a CCD outlet, a general store, Xerox shop, and juice centre inside our campus. The students at SCMS are fun and supportive. You'll make some lifelong friends during 3 years.
Anything Else
Although I always consider myself very selective while making friends, I have made tons of good friends here in SCMS and many resourceful contacts. It's a good place to network. And don't forget! The weather in Pune is to die for! Plus just an hour from Lonavla - so You'll be getting a lot of trekking and vacation opportunities here. Even in Viman Nagar, there are plenty of places to hang out (and raving parties every weekend). SCMS also has several clubs and societies to keep the fun alive!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best BBA colleges in the country

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Mar' 20

Joined On: 22 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure consists of everything that would be expected. A spacious auditorium,amphitheater, gym, mess, general store and open ground. The college is WiFi enabled and the classrooms are kept neat and tidy by the cleaning staff.
Academics
The teachers are rather friendly and easy to approach. The study material can be difficult as well as easy at times, but it well managed by the faculty here. The subjects are very diverse and provide us knowledge in every aspect of the industry and hence makes us more enlightened and job ready.
Placements
The college has the best placements with almost 96% getting placed every year. The average salary is about 5 lakhs and the highest is about 20 lakhs, in the international range. The college has a Placement Cell which caters to both the company needs as well as student ambitions so that they get the career the aspire.
Value-for-money
The course costs about 3 lakhs per year and though this may be deemed as expensive my some, considering what all facilities and exposure we get at this college, it is worth it. This college is one of the best and well reputed BBA colleges and hence the fees is at par with that.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

SCMS isn't perfect, but it's taught me a lot in a year.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Mar' 20

Joined On: 18 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Mar' 20 by isha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The actual college building is spacious and equipped adequately. Wifi is available. The computer lab and the library are good. There are projectors in each class. The building does need better maintenance. The sports facilities are passable, but most players use facilities of other symbiosis institutes, which are better equipped.
Academics
It is among the top BBA institutes and the curriculum is in line with the current corporate demand. The faculty is knowledgeable and most of them teach well. The FY schedule + evaluations can get overwhelming at times, but that's a glimpse into the real world. The co-curriculars offered in the institute also help.
Placements
The Symbi brand does hold some weight. SCMS has a great placement history. The highest package this year was about 17lac pa. There is a dedicated placement cell to make sure that the process smoothly.
Value-for-money
The fees are quite high. Although it's quality education, 3lac a year is quite a hefty amount.
Campus Life
The college campus is always lively. There are always events going on. There are plenty of clubs and boards to join. There is also Sympulse, the college fest, which is loads of fun. Everyone is competitive, but supportive. It is located near the Pune airport in a safe locality.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

SCMS Pune is frankly the best BBA college for placements

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Mar' 20

Joined On: 17 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Yes our college has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. We have WiFi enabled classrooms, projectors in each classroom, a library with all the books we'll require and a computer lab.
Academics
Our curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field. Does what we study makes you job-ready? Maybe, maybe not. SCMS is not known for its academics but for the tonnes of experience we gain there.
Placements
Best placements in the country at an undergraduate level. 98% of the students are placed. The college is very supportive of the placements and insures that students can choose between the best companies for their placement.
Value-for-money
Yes we are getting our money's worth. Firstly the experience we gain in our 3 years here shapes us and gives us a huge advantage over other students and secondly we have the best placements available to BBA students.
Campus Life
We don't really have a campus, but there are still places where students can hang out. SCMS is located in the heart of Viman Nagar and is surrounded by eateries, malls, karaoke places and what not. Pune is very safe and students are a major part of the nightlife here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Come to Symbi if you're ready for Life. And for College life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Mar' 20

Joined On: 17 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The Campus is well-designed for a study environment. It houses three centres (management, media and design). Wifi and LAN connection available all through the campus and hostel. The hostel mess and college canteen may be rated well above average.
Academics
Even with faculty teaching you, most of it is dependent on your capability to self study. There are a lot of teachers who will teach you with great passion and that reflects on your understanding of the subject while there are many subjects which you'll have to consider studying yourself.
Placements
Great placement opportunities. Well known companies come in for placement and your extra curricular contributions are valued as much as your academics. I suppose the highest package this year was about 20LPA.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

SCMS, the ideal place to pursue your passion for management.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Mar' 20

Joined On: 17 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Mar' 20 by Archana Vipin Nair
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
SCMS is splendid in terms of its infrastructure and facilities.It has a spacious auditorium as well as an amphitheater for conducting various events.It also has a fully functional gym, music room, library, computer lab, general store, cafeteria and a open ground for various purposes.The entire campus is WiFi enabled so as to provide Internet access at all times.There are few hostels near the campus for boys and girls which provide clean and comfortable accommodation as well as good meals.
Academics
SCMS is one of the best BBA institutes in the country.The faculty is well trained, with theoretical and practical expertise in their subjects.The BBA programme offered here is continuously evolving to the changing requirements of the industry and environment.One of the unique opportunities that SCMS offers in terms of curriculum is the cafeteria approach which permits the student to choose from their own subjects from 6 different specialisations under BBA.Thus, students design their own module.
Placements
SCMS is one of the very few BBA institutes that has a Placement Cell so as to facilitate placements in the college. The Placement Cell is headed by a senior industrialist along with student coordinators who connect with various companies so that the students can get the best of the best opportunities.Each year almost 95 percent of the students get placed. In 2019, the highest international package was 17 lakhs per annum while domestic was 8 lakhs. The average package was 4.86 lakhs.
Value-for-money
The fee structure is different for Indian and international students. For Indian students the fees come up to 3 lakhs whereas for international students, the fees come up to 5 lakhs which is to be paid in dollars. For students who seek hostel accommodation, the fee including mess and transport comes to under 2 lakhs. The fee is totally justifiable with regard to all the facilities, infrastructure and resources that are available in the college as well as at the hostel.
Campus Life
SCMS has a very lively and happening atmosphere. There are various clubs in the college, such as debate, film appreciation, finance and much more. The college also boasts of boards and cells like the editorial board, investment board, and Initiate cell. SCMS is also famous for its fest board, Sympulse, which is one of the biggest college fest in India, organised entirely by SCMS students.The location of the college is ideal as it’s in the heart of the city and just minutes away from the airport.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Exhilarating experience of 3 years.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 17

Joined On: 04 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
The infrastructure is pretty good and we have neighbour colleges - SID and SCMC that are equally well built. It has a huge auditorium where most of the conferences and plays and concerts happen while we have the amphitheater where famous people like Shahrukh Khan, Vir Das and more have come and performed and promoted their movies. We have Cult Nites for freshers and it's filled with so many activities which gives the freshman the icebreaker they need apart from the icebreaker parties too. College has all kind of sports and activities, dance, music, social service, etc that help us in building up our personality and do what we love. Even though the timings are very bad- 9-4 or 5, the overall experience is amazing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Exposure But Lack Innovation

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Dec' 17

Joined On: 26 Aug' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
The college has an average infrastructure. The faculties here are not very good, only a limited number of them teach well. The course structure is very old with no practical implication. Most of it is not updated. The student crowd here is good as most of them belong to the upper- middle and lower-upper class of the society. The placements offered are average. The students don't get much of industrial or field visits option. The administration lag in punctuality. The college conducts many student activities like cult nights, impulse. Conesenza, Invictus, etc including the cultural, sports and business fests.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Elite College for UG

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BBA
Associating yourself with the Symbiosis International University is one of the best things you can do to yourself. It not only opens up new opportunities for you but also gives immense knowledge in the process. Symbiosis has never failed to motivate me with all the industry experts on the campus, celebrities, inspirational talks and excellent faculty.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An experience that I have learnt so much from

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Aug' 16

Joined On: 19 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Aug' 16 by Archana Nair
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BBA
There's something about this college that makes anyone fit. Everyone can find their place here. SCMS has helped me find myself and make some really great friends. The 3 years spent here will be cherished forever. The placements in this college are pretty good with a decent package and most importantly a good job description. Being a part of the various activities conducted in college will help mould the personality of an individual and understand his or her true potential, interests, and capabilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

To the best college experience ever!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 May' 16

Joined On: 16 May' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 May' 16 by Aarti
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BBA
Symbiosis Centre for Management is one of the best colleges for BBA. Located in Pune, this college allows you to choose your specialisation from your second year itself, thus giving you maximum exposure to the related subjects. The specialisations include Marketing, Finance, HR, etc. The faculty consists of well-experienced teachers. The student crowd consists of both local and foreign students. The hostel facilities, for both boys and girls, are excellent. As it is located close to the airport, and close to some of the best places in Pune, the student life is amazing and overall an amazing experience! I loved my 3 years of under-graduation and would do anything to go back to college!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SCMS will not just shape your career, but your life!

Verified Review

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Jitesh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BBA
The best three years of my life was the time I spent in this institute. The infrastructure is one of the best in India, with football ground and basketball court. The campus is extremely vibrant, with something or the other happening every time. Faculty members come from reputed backgrounds. One word that this college has and no other institute can match - Sympulse, the college fest of SCMS which is bigger than most of the college festivals in India, just within 3 years of its inception!!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great place to come of age(melting pot)

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 21 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BBA
Learning doesn't end in the classrooms here. It is located in a student friendly city.one has an opportunity to truly discover ones passion. It can get way ahead of it's competition by improving its admission criteria and faculty. Last Word: A serious alternative to doing a master’s in business administration
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great exposure and learning opportunity

Verified Review

Joined On: 18 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Vidisha Negi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
  • BBA
SCMS(UG) is one of the beat undergraduate colleges in Pune. It has provided us with the best learning opportunity and a great exposure. Many initiatives like the Sympulse and MUN are undertaken by the students which help them apply varied approaches to different situations in life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college at its growing age

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Dec' 16

Joined On: 11 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by vamini madan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
its a college with zero infrastructure, low faculty and very less opportunities. as this college is at its growing level, very less things are there to do. male teachers are rigid and there is no sense of making rules with the top management. trying to show their brand power but has nothing to do with it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

course structure and infrastructure

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
Study is good but infrastructure is not up to the mark. Teachers are well educated. Campus is small. But its okay..as we will be getting a symbiosis international university's degree.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is not a college, it is a school.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
This college has no life, no infra. Curriculum is so strict. I advice not to take admission here. You will regret each day of your college life. Each day. You won't get saturdays off and timings are 8-5. Dont even keep it as an option. Consider the worst college of DU, IP, but not this.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint