Student Rating 3.57/5 (Showing 63 Reviews)

Marvelous infrastructure with alright faculty

Posted on 16 Jun' 17 by manmohan sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Infrastructure is good with all the basic needs. Classrooms and labs are well built. A dedicated medical room is there for all kinds of emergencies. Food quality is also good in the canteen. Overall, I did not face any issues regarding the infrastructure. one of the best colleges of IPU in terms of placements and faculty. It is a great institution for learning and giving a direction to our future. Regular workshops are held for every branch and taking part in the annual fest is also great fun. Interested students can check for previous placement records online on the Amity website.Wi-Fi is available in 90% of the campus with a connection speed of 2 Mbps, which sometimes boosts up to 8 Mbps as well. They are helpful, qualified and knowledgeable but a lot depends on a student's attitude that how a faculty member will interact with him/her. The most commonly used teaching method is white board. The food inside its canteen is awesome. If you are willing to innovate something then it’s a great place where the college will support you in every aspect.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

More in less.

Posted on 27 May' 17 by Shikha Vanjani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college has excellent faculty and the crowd here is keen to learn everyday. The placement is almost 100% every year in well known companies like Accenture, Microsoft, BirlaSoft, Ericsson, etc. The only drawback here is the not-so-good infrastructure. But the students ASET Bijwasan know well how to take the best from here and perform well despite of all the odds. This what makes them ready for the future life challenges. I would recommend this college for anyone who loves to work hard no matter what the situations are. The faculty is very supporting and inspiring.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good colllege

Posted on 16 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is a good college but the major and important part is student must be attentive in class. Faculty want students to present physically and mentally both so that students would get more and more knowledge regarding every topic. Teachers are supportive and encouraging too. College is quite strict for students behaviour and they want discipline.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at Amity University Delhi

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
1. Amazing Campus Life: you will feel like you live out of a Karan Johar film. With thousands of students on campus, this place is forever brimming with life - for instance, it is pretty commonplace to see people play Frisbee in the canteen area at nights, and you would get to see at least twenty or thirty celebrities before you graduate. Every celebrity loves our campus. Trust me. You can see it on their social media profiles. Our university is everywhere. You don’t see that everywhere, haha! 2. Facilities: You have an unparalleled on-campus book store, that has every possible book or stationery item you would ever want or need. The Departmental Store is straight out of a classic novel. The number of xerox and print shops, the diversity of departments, the available student clubs to join, et al - everything is abundant. 3. Food: You have unlimited options to choose from. From Subway, Dominos and multiple canteen areas in every single block, to momos, chinese, mexican, rolls, desserts, chaats and what-not. Trust me, this is an area you’d never crib about here! 4. Opportunities: Your chance to explore and divert into different verticals is much larger here. The number of courses offered is higher in Noida. As a result, you get to interact with a larger variety of people, and thus, your chance of grooming yourself is higher. 5. Placements: Again, a very debatable topic. Half the people at Amity are not capable of earning a job, which is why they blame the college. Cowards they are! :) For a non-IITian institute, the campus offers decent placements. Companies offer anything between 2 - 11 l.p.a. That is decent. If you are smart, you get a good package; otherwise, it’s your funeral. The CRC gives you about 8 months to appear in different companies (provided you have a six pointer and above, you are eligible to appear). I repeat, it is not necessary that the college offers opportunities for every branch. CS/IT and other engineering branches have it easier. But I can guarantee that the University gives you all the resources and qualities to develop yourself and earn yourself a job, even if it is off-campus. Engineers from CS/IT, ECE/EEE, Biotechnology have decent opportunities on campus also, though. 6. Extra Curriculars: Needless to mention. YOU HAVE IT ALL, AND YOU HAVE THE BEST! 7. Crowd: Find the right ones, and you shall love everything. Although I will not deny that not everyone here is classy enough.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hard stair to climb for success

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Kshitiz Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The infrastructure is bad I hated this place in starting but faculty are good though the environment around the college is nt good bt the main part the college is placement and our has the highest placement rate among all the ip college and that is all matter so being honest the college life is not enjoyable is tough bt still there lots of things to do we have lots of seminar going on technical to entertainment so inside the there is whole other world student are happy after all this odds there is no lack of enthusiasm in student
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place to study

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Not much idea I have about placements because not yet I have been aquainted with it. But about its campus life it's fantastic. But it can be counted as a demerit because sometimes it even causes distraction in academic life. The faculty are good as well and experienced. The college offers you a vast field for gaining experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very nice college with ummatchable set of opportunities

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college ensure good placements for its students, be it mainstream branches like CO, ECE or Non-tech ones like Biotechnology or PCE. A very good college library. Gender ratio is 3:1. At times, it can get unaffordable for some students, apart from that college has a faculty rich in qualifications.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by prashant raman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2007 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The collage is very good . Having lots of campus area.With great faculty ,who always helps children to conquer there dreams and wishes by giving full attention to them. And also this collage has very good hygn system for drinking and wash rooms. And most importantly this collage provides lots of central placement opportunities through which the students get lots of chances for achieving there dreams to the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Shubaham Purri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The infrastructure is very good. Every thing is maintained properly. The exposure is also pretty good. College placements are average though. Crowd here is amazing. Hostels are also very good compared to other colleges. Faculty is very supportie and understanding.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing College With Great opportunities

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Sahil Arora
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
ASET Bijwasan is the very first Institute of Amity Foundation. It is affiliated to GGSIPU in New Delhi. The Best thing about college is opportunities you get here, the exposure, the placement record, the faculties..everything and everyone is great. For a student the placement is important thing and here in ASET students get great opportunites to apply for top notch companies. The faculties are highly experienced and supportive. The only thing bad is infrastructure which doesn't seems good at first sight but i assure you will get used to it and totally enjoy it!! The college location is near Dwarka 21 Metro station.. So connectivity is bit of issue. Mostly students travel by there own vehicle although cab facilities are available and DTC is the last option and worst option considering the Delhi traffic. According to rest of ipu colleges i consider this college among top 3 placement wise and faculty wise. The only cons are infrastructure and location of college. If you can adjust with that then its a great learning place. If anyone gets admission here through IPU CET examination.. Don't regret..This college won't let you down in the end.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Only good thing about this college is its placement

Posted on 22 Jan' 17 by Rustom Pavli
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Placements : Placements for B.Tech was pretty good. As far as internships are concerned, they are very hard to find in here and very few students get from college. We do have an internship cell, though. Infrastructure : The infrastructure of the college is very poor. Also there is no hostel and thus students from distant locations have to stay in some ill-maintained PGs. Faculty : Faculty is the best that you can get as most of the faculty in the top IITs are graduates from our college (Alumni). They are highly qualified and they seem to know their thing. Teaching methods are still prehistoric as they are not teachers but professors so you will have to cope up with that. Student-faculty ratio is low.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for engineering

Posted on 13 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
A must have opportunity for all of us. Attendance is but of an issue here but in all it's a great experience. People are fun and we have everything in our campus itself. Internships and opportunities provided here are way beyond other colleges definitely.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Living the school life

Posted on 29 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Starting with having 15 subjects per semester and a necessity of having a minimum 75% attendance in all those subjects, being forced to stay and attend the College's Sports fest (Sangathan) since the guards would close all the entry/exit gates and teachers bullying students on the threat of cutting their attendance, one would really compare Amity to a boarding school, an expensive one at that.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Interesting, new, and confusing, with a couple of blank spot

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Ishita Dhyani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The crowd that comes to amity is great. Amity has a nice location in Noida , only 5 minutes drive to Noida sec-18.Amity has awesome campus life . Its not like shown in the movies but it comes closer . Huge level of fest and activities round the year . 
All facilities for sports , various restaurants inside the campus . If you are not an introvert and ready to spend some money then you will have a good time here. Recruiters like Infosys , HCL , Acc. etc., come here. Attendance is a big issue here, you need at least 75% in every subject. Academically, it's good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great life in college

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Instrumentation and Control Engineering
My experience at my college is pretty good n I m enjoying my college as teachers are well trained and helpful and their full efforts to help us in any way.The infrastructure of the college is also okay.And we get many professional opportunities n placement is good too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Expensive and needs better faculty

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Infrastructure of the college is very good but the faculty is not as good as it should be. There is a sense if casualness in the university. Placements are good but the profiles offered are not good enough. The crowd is good. The industry exposure can be increased more.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Blessing in disguise

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Oliver Wayne
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Didn't expect much when I started btech here but now after completing my BTech I feel it was a blessing in disguise. The life here,teachings,projects helped me to identify myself . I really thank this college for making what I am today. I would recommend students aspiring for doing engineering from Delhi should join this college as the fees are also not much and the kind of education you get is also worth . coming to placements though its not at par with IITs NITs but you get a decent offer from reputed firms and good profile. It is well connected by Delhi metro and students can have fun in the best locations of Delhi.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at Amity University

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Pulkit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical and Automation Engineering
I am enrolled in UG course here. It has been two years since I joined Amity. The experience at Amity of the last two years is a bag full of highs and lows like any other experience of my life. First of all, I would like to break the myth that since I am a student of a private university, attendance is not mandatory for me and other students. The attendance criterion here is very rigid and is strictly followed by our teachers and students. We have to attend at least three-fourth of the total classes in every subject scheduled for that semester. Touching upon other salient features of my university, we have a large campus area, large car parking space, spacious and airy classrooms etc. Every department here is offered a separate block so that cases of no type are created on the campus. Talking about the academia and sports, we have a large strength of highly qualified faculties, teaching more than 15000 students under various programmes which include law, engineering, biotechnology etc. Sports at Amity are given high preferences. Every year, we have a sports event called ‘’Sangathan” in which a number of students from university participate. A number of other events also occurs on a regular basis. Among the few drawbacks here, is the hectic schedule of students and teachers. If this issue is resolved, it will be a huge relief for everyone. The other issue is of large student-teacher ratio.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education is necessary but it comes at a price.

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Naveen Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical and Automation Engineering
The university is a decent place to study at. It has good infrastructure, supportive teachers, and equipment to work on. It has it's own domino's, CCD,bank, atm, convenient store and much more which means no need to go outside no matter what you have to do.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amity college is great

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
We have a great college campus and crowd The placements are also not very bad but they can be better Exposure is pretty decent and infrastructure is proper Hostels are nice to stay in however I am not staying there So yes I would recommend amity to everyone
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college gave me exposure to a whole new world.

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Saksham Gandhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical and Automation Engineering
The college gave me exposure to a whole new world which helped me becoming who I am now. The faculty guided me throughout the journey full of new experiences and achievements. My college life prepared me for everything to thrive in the outside world and I am really grateful I chose this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ASET, Place to waste your B.Tech years

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Amit Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It's a rubbish place to be so please don't bother to go. Instead, try to get into NIT or Adobe better place try harder to get admission in known CLG because if you think college don't matter than you are wrong. every funking great company wants an IIT or a NIT. So don't waste your father's hard earned money in these type of college they would just help you to get a stupid IT job with support thing. On AMITY just a waste of time no good faculty worst library you can see in your life , no enthusiasm in teacher no one will encourage you to develop something which is actually the soul of engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place where I learnt a lot

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by shubhra bhardwaj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
The college has been a good place where I have learnt a lot. The faculty has been helpful and have boosted us to think out of the box. Not only did I excel in my education, my college also helped me enhance my interpersonal skills. Taking part in sport events and volunteering in conferences boosted my confidence and also my curriculum vitae.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excitement ,Happiness,Tension all happened same day.

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Yasir
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
The first thing you see in private college is the infrastructure and that is awsome.Criteria for the entrance and the how they conduct the entrance interview is nice to see.When you come to talk about studies it's Avg. as compare to govt. colleges., hardly any industrial visit by the campus,extra subject like behaviour science,foreign language communication skills college give focus to these subject mostly in compare to the core subject. In College a lot of problem about attendees,marks and placement criteria also.Faculties are well educated. Mostly M.tech person but they don't take interest to teach. Placement is mostly in IT sector so it is good for the cs and IT students but for others students just like (EEE,ME,CIVIL) hardly get a placement or If they placed that is in IT field.Hostel facilities and Environment of the campus is good.No tension about Ragging and all that things.About extra calicular activity, Amity has given the opportunity to play football, cricket ,basketball, TT,badminton etc and every Sanghathan occurs on the campus so it gives you to explore. AMITY UNIVERSITY degree is valuable in North Indian very much. Even overall I recommend that anyone can take admission in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College but affordable for all

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Amity is known for its high technology enabled campus and it stands on its reputation. Great crowd places with one of the best infra. The faculty is average and so is placements at least in Engineering. But a lot of flexibility of course and proper care of choice subjects. Library is awesome and the internet all over campus. Sports facility is top class. Food is average to good. The hostel is also good.Overall , it's a fun place to graduate with a lot of things going on campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Lot of opportunity to Learn

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Bharat Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This college provides with all the right tools that you would need to learn and move ahead in your life. It completely depends on a student on how he takes up on this. The best part of this college is that their subjects are relevant to what is required in the corporate. Hence, the companies are happy that they do not have to spend much on training. I feel this is a huge thing because in India educational institutions are focused on theoretical knowledge with no connect of what their future demands from them.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hard working Faculty and Students- On an exponential growth

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by KUSHAL MENDIRATTA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In my complete review, I will only be talking about the course that I took at the University: ASET, NOIDA Campus. A lot of students think of Amity as a college with no seriousness towards studies, but that is totally the opposite. Faculty: The faculties are very qualified and they give their 100% for the students. Actual learning is however only possible when the student's reciprocate and show diligence to learn. Infrastructure: The best that you can expect. Everything is at your disposal, the labs, instruments, non-curricular needs like quality food, AC, and WIFI campus. It is a complete package. Hostel: I did not stay in one but have not heard any big negatives about it. Lectures: These take place regularly unlike DU and 75% compulsory attendance is a rule which is strictly followed in the college. Life at Amity: If you have ever thought of a sport, the co-curricular or extra-curricular activity which you always wanted to be a part of and could not because of some reason, well this university has it covered for you all the way. One can check the same on their Website. It is just not a declaration to lure student's, those activities are really part of your journey. Placement: Well now is the time to explain the heading of this review. I was part of the 6th ECE batch that passed out from this college. It takes decades for an educational institute to reach a level of placement for its student's that Amity has reached in such less time. You can expect an average package for this stream of Engg to be around 3lpa.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fairly Average

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Ujjwal Talwar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The infrastructure is the highlight of the college it has all the facilities that you would expect. The faculty and crowd are average. There are students who are there to study and some just don't care. There are a lot of scholarships being provided. The college has a lot of opportunities to offers. There are a lot of competitions being organised all the time. The library is very useful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's great experience of learning and totally worth it

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by PRATIK CHOUDHARY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical and Automation Engineering
Amity School of Engineering and Technology, Delhi has a perfect infrastructure, campus is very beautiful and it has a very amazing study environment, facilities are always here to help and honestly I am loving The years which I am spending in this college, I am very thankful for the quality of the education that I received, as well as the lessons that were learned. The growth of opportunities prepared me to live as a believer and stay confident. Faculty at Amity School of Engineering and Technology is very experienced and they have detailed knowledge about everything. Amity also provides Best Placements and attracts Top Companies, it's been a great experience with Amity School of Engineering and Technology.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college with rules

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college has a really good infrastructure. Being on the campus of Amity, we have a salon, all eating joints, a gaming centre, gym, pool, all extracurricular activities. The list is never ending. There is nothing that this college lacks in terms of infrastructure. However, the placements of this college are not so at par. The college placement cell has started giving placements only recently being last year and the placements given by it are satisfactory not outstanding, College has major attendance issues with an inflexible attitude of teachers towards attendance. The hostel timings are also inflexible but the hostel and campus life is good which makes students stay in the hostel only. The professors of the college are good and helpful they are always there where one needs help in any area. The college overall is a good place to study in with student friendly environment . The campus is lush green and beautiful. studying here is a boon. the fees are expensive but I enjoy it
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books