College Reviews Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur

Also known as: IIT Jodhpur
Student Rating 4.12/5 (Showing 33 Reviews)

College with fun and best studies

Posted on 20 Apr' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The IIT Jodhpur tooks place a very important role in my life. After getting admission in this college i achieved to much skills by joining the clubs at IIT-J. This not only improves our skills but also develop how to handle the situation with the people of diverse fields. I am very happy to recommended this college to my juniors. There are too many experienced faculties and laboratories equipped with all essential facilities. The campus is also too huge and hostels here in IIT have great memories as time arrives.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Learning with all Experiences

Posted on 04 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Life at IIT Jodhpur is awesome. The faculties here are well experienced. Also the permanent campus has the state-of-the-art facility. The hostel environment is also great. One of the drawbacks is that despite being a government college, the fee here is very high which a middle class family can't afford. But there are various scholarships available. Also the Industry Immersion Program gives an exposure to the student by working in the best industries.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Learning with all Experiences

Posted on 04 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Life at IIT Jodhpur is awesome. The faculties here are well experienced. Also the permanent campus has the state-of-the-art facility. The hostel environment is also great. One of the drawbacks is that despite being a government college, the fee here is very high which a middle class family can't afford. But there are various scholarships available. Also the Industry Immersion Program gives an exposure to the student by working in the best industries.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent in every aspect

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Vishal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The campus is currently residing at the MBM premises which is in the heart of Jodhpur city. It is going to be shifted to its permanent campus within few months which is going to be one of the best campus in India. Speakers from various industries are invited to interact with the students and also give internship opportunities to the students. The seniors are also very helpful. Almost every kind of facility ranging from academics to sports are provided by the institute. The faculties are very well experienced. The intelligence level of the students is very high due to which there is a competitive environment in the institute. Various scholarship schemes such as merit cum means scholarship, Vidyalaksmi Scheme etc. are also available in the college to help poor students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It feels great to be a part of it

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Currently, IIT Jodhpur functioning from its Temporary Campus at MBM Engineering College premises in Jodhpur. It is expected to shift within four months to a sprawling residential permanent campus of 852 acres.. It has established state-of-the-art laboratories and a huge library for basic research and development activities. It has a highly competitive environment comprising of very talented students. It lags only in the fact that the number of girls in the institute is very less. The faculties are highly experienced as well as co-operative. The faculties and the students reside at the same residential campus which is a plus point for the institute.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to showcase your talent

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The faculties here are really well experienced. The college is in one of the best colleges in India when it comes to Engineering. It provides an opportunity to develop overall skills and personality of the students. The permanent campus is going to be one of the best campuses of India. Guest speakers from various reputed industries make visit to our institute regularly. The institute provides a very competitive environment to the students. The number of girls in the college is very less. Currently there are three branches namely Computer Science, Electrical and Mechanical due to which the student crowd is very less. Various inter and intra level fest are organized by the institute which provides every student an opportunity to showcase their talent.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

HUB OF KNOWLEGDE

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Srijan Agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
To enhance corporate exposure ,we have special industry immersion program . We have many clubs and tests which make our college life enjoyable. MICROSOFT organizes code.fun.do which gives a great opportunity for internships and placements. We are shifting in couple of months to our state-of-art sprawling campus of 852 acres which is going to be one of the best campuses of INDIA .We have very experienced faculties. Although ,being a new IIT ,it is progressing at a very fast rate .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful college in every aspect

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
IIT Jodhpur is a wonderful college with probably the best possible facilities for Computer Science, Electrical and Mechanical Engineering. Professors are unexpectedly good. Mostly they are friendly and approachable for any problem. It is a enormously good experience over there. Research opportunities are really awesome. IIT Jodhpur is full of social,cultural and technical events like IGNUS, VARCHAS, SPANDAN,NIMBLE, etc. , and many other colleges don't hesitate to participate in these events. It is one of the best college in India from my point of view.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the premier institutes of the nation

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
IIT Jodhpur is one of the premier institutes in the country. If you are interested in the circuital branches, then IIT Jodhpur is one of the best place in terms of higher studies. Placement in this branch is almost as same as other better IITs. Branch placement is average. A bulk of companies also come for other branches with average to good salary packages. Infrastructure is fabulous, with its world class entrance gate. There are lots of extracurricular activities and interactive clubs in the campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to for personality development

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The college life is simply awesome. The institute provides a great industry exposure by involving them in various Grand Term Projects. The faculty are the best ones I have ever seen in my entire lifetime. Seniors over here are very interactive as well as co-operative. Students from different regions come to study over here and we also get a chance to know about them and interact with them. Various cultural and technical fests are organized by the students in the institute which helps in the overall development of the student by working in various fields.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in the World

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Sourabh Kumar Meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The institute has an excellent environment as well as infrastructure. The only thing the institute lacks is availability of permanent campus which will be curbed within few months. The faculties over here are very much experienced and friendly. The seniors are also very co-operative. The hostel environment is also great. Also the Industry Immersion Program gives an exposure to the student by working in the best industries.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its been good so far.

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college has great infrastructural facilities but still it lags when it comes to non-availability of permanent campus. It is going to be shifted to the permanent campus probably within four months. It provides a great industry exposure to the students by its various blended B.Tech programs. The girl to boy ratio is very less in the institute because of the tough competition for getting admission to the Institute. Still the faculty members are very much friendly to the students. Various scholarship schemes are provided by the college thereby ensuring that no student with lower family income is left behind which makes the college affordable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Never expected that college life would be so awesome

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by SOURABH KUMAR MEENA (B16EE035)
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
It is one of the best institute for engineering. It has wide range of facilities for almost everything varying from sports and cultural activities to academics. The faculties over here are very well experienced and also behave in a very friendly manner. The college has a very well developed infrastructure. Seniors are also very helpful and friendly. It feels like I am a part of a family.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply the best

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by SUDHIR KUMAR KUSHWAHA (B16ME036)
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The Institute has an excellent infrastructure .It is the best place to develop your personality. Almost every week speakers from various Industries are invited to interact with the students thereby ensuring industry exposure. Also students from different states come here to study. Knowing about their state and culture is a great pleasure. Early internship opportunities are provided to the students to boost their career. The faculty over here are the best in terms of teaching as well as hospitality. Th college also provides various scholarship programs for poor students to pursue their dreams.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Better than the best

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
IIT Jodhpur is one of the best colleges for engineering. Though we are in the temporary campus, still we are provided with state-of-the-art facilities. The college is well equipped with all necessary lab equipments, playground, central library, canteen. Also the placement scenario is awesome. From the very beginning, the Institute focuses on Industry Exposure by organizing various blended B.Tech Programs. The faculty here are very well experienced and so have the best teaching methodology. Also there are many scholarship schemes so that students having low family income could afford it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Learning with all Experiences

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Dinesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Life at IIT Jodhpur is awesome. The faculties here are well experienced. Also the permanent campus has the state-of-the-art facility. The hostel environment is also great. One of the drawbacks is that despite being a government college, the fee here is very high which a middle class family can't afford. But there are various scholarships available. Also the Industry Immersion Program gives an exposure to the student by working in the best industries.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best of all

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Everything is good. The permanent campus is not yet ready but the temporary campus also have all the facilities. Faculty is very good. Placement is also good.. Best place to spend your college life. Research facilities are available. Seniors are very helpful. Good opportunity for doing research.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with dreams and dreams with college

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Ritwik Kulkarni
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It is an amazing college which is helping me to develop my career.It has opened up wonderful oppurtunities towards the industry with the internship programmes from an early time.Coming to the college had helped me transform me from a adolescent to a man.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply the best

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Excellent exposure to every kind of branch ie.cse,electrical and mechanical.The faculty members are highly experienced.The only thing which is not upto the mark is the availability of permanent campus. Despite being a government college the fee here is very high. But these things doesn't matter a lot when you are in an IIT. Also the industry immersion program provides good exposure to the students by working on several projects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Dream come true

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by SRIJAN AGARWAL (B16EE036)
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
IIT JODHPUR will have its new campus in a couple of months which is going to be one of the best campuses of our country.Our fest IGNUS is the largest fest of the state. Besides all this, we have many clubs to have overall development of student.Also the Industry Immersion Program provides exposure to the students by working on various projects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Expensive but good one

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Life at IIT Jodhpur is awesome. The faculties here are well experienced. Also the permanent campus has the state-of-the-art facility. The hostel environment is also great. One of the drawbacks is that despite being a government college, the fee here is very high which a middle class family can't afford. But there are various scholarships available. Also the Industry Immersion Program gives an exposure to the student by working in the best industries.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Dream come true

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The institute has an excellent environment. For me it was just like a dream come true. The only thing the institute lacks is availability of permanent campus which will be curbed by this July. The faculties over here are very much experienced. The hostel environment is also great. Also the Industry Immersion Program gives an exposure to the student by working in the best industries.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur (IITJ) Rajasthan

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
The facilities are amazing considering the fact that the campus is still temporary and hopefully the permanent one - likely to start from 2016 - will surely have the best of facilities. The classrooms, labs, discussion rooms, and reading rooms are air conditioned. The hostels having the flat system are also pretty amazing. In the 1st year, a 2BHK spacious flat is to be shared between 5 students while later on a 1 BHK flat is shared by 4 students. The rooms are spacious and clean and also have an attached toilet and bathroom in each flat which is regularly cleaned. Wi-Fi is amazing with 1Gbps speed. One can’t ask for anything better from the newer IITs. The library is not one which has gained too much of liking among the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its really great to be here.

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by VIKAS KUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Although till now, We don't have our own campus, (most probably we will have by the end of July 2017) but it think it didn't affect much. I really like our temporary hostel named GPRA. It is very beautiful and Full of trees. I have made s many memories living here. IGNUS, the annual cult-techno-socio fest is the one of the best things of this institute.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good opportunities because of small number of students

Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Will shift to permanent campus from next year. also good sports and culture. You will get to know about life by the various fests. Mechanical faculty is good especially in manufacturing and thermal fluid side.There is a lack of faculty in computer science branch. For electrical its fine too. At last it is an IIT and that's that.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Exposure and Learning

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Apart from being an IIT, the institute offers immense learning experience and also a lot of industrial and research exposure. The faculty is very supportive and the student life is also amazing. The hostels are well built and most of the services are available (recreational, educational, etc.).
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Campus or industry relation

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Students take internships in a various of sectors as Core, Consulting, Finance, NGO's and Government Institutions apart from the research internships taken up in various Indian and foreign universities. also, our new campus is based on new technology. The faculty is also very Helpful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best i have ever seen

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Best faculty great exposure opportunities best option for completing ur graduation at international standard level. Focus on overall development of students. Make us capable for facing upcoming difficulties. Help in personality development and enhance leadership qualities
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of The Best Technological Institute of Asia

Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Currently I am in 2nd year of my B.Tech Life. I have cracked JEE in 2014 and taken an Admission in IIT Jodhpur, Mechanical Engineering. as I came here, I missed my Home - School - old Life so much. But, after some time I came into Rhythm with my Present Life. now, I am in Love with my College. Average Life here is too busy but Fascinating. You can learn Everything here. The Best Aspect of Hostel Life is 'You can Live with your Friends 24 hours!'. we are having Great Teaching Faculties at The Institute. we have our Student Gymkhana, which looks, after all, Student activities. we have Sports, Technical, Cultural and Social Society. we are having different Clubs for Students' Individual Interest in Fields of Technology, Photography,Designing,Entrepreneurship,Dance,Music,Drama, Literature and Many More. There are Different Committees too, which looks after some Important Aspects. Every Year We Organize Glorious Festivals like 'Varchas' , 'Spandan', 'Nimble', 'Ignus '. Since we all are passed Through Good Level of Studies, Exams and Situations, We can Expect Better Placement then others. Thank You.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply the most amazing place!

Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by VISHESH MISTRY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
IIT Jodhpur is like a family to me. Starting from the extremely friendly and supporting seniors to the amazing faculty members, it is a place to grow and nurture one's self. Although we have a temporary campus right now, we will soon move into our 860 acres permanent campus. Any interest that one has can be followed. And lastly, the free wifi provided in the campus is par than any other wifi.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books