Student Rating 4.31/5 (Showing 13 Reviews)

Best college in Gujarat.

Posted on 28 Jun' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
If u r willing to study then this is the best college in Gujarat. it has wifi facility , excellent faculty , it comes under iit gandhinagar our mentor is iit bombay , campus placement is very important in any students life and there is almost 100 % placement in this college. there will be some hostel facility problems in college after 1st year but the college is providing regular and free bus facility for the hostel which is far from college .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Only brave students can sustain it.

Posted on 08 Jun' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The college consists of very excellent faculties from various iits and nits . Our Dean is very helpful and caring. 1st-year Hostel are very good as compared to the hostel fee you u are paying for it. FOR GIRLS IT IS LIKE HEAVEN FOR 4 YEARS OF BTECH . boys have to change their hostel from 2nd year onwards, which is 10 km away from college !! College provides bus facility for daily travel. Biometric is installed in the hostel for attendance, u have to return to hostel before 10 pm at night otherwise absentee message will sent to your parents ( very annoying for non Gujaratis) . From 2018 batch new WASHING MACHINE is also provided for each floor. Cafeteria mess provides us very nutritious food at affordable price.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college with awesome labs and faculty.

Posted on 23 May' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Some of the unique features of IITRAM are : 1.Nodal centre of IIT Bombay's e-yantra initiative in Gujarat. 2.Houses ISRO's IRNSS satellite monitoring facility which provides good exposure to satellite and navigation technology. 3.Opportunity to learn Siemen's NX CAD course. 4.Curriculum designed with help from IITGn and IITB.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Has a bright future ahead.

Posted on 16 Jan' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
IITRAM presently is a GFTI run by Gujarat Government. It is the dream project of our prime minister Shri Narendra Modi which are its establisher. With a very good faculty, the college also works on research .There are also courses that are newly introduced as per today's requirements. Also it has a IIT syllabus/cirruculum that it follows. So, it will definitely have a bright future ahead.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College or military school.

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The college is really strict regarding the studies and attendance. Many industrial visits along with the internships are done. The students here will give u a tough competition in any field. But even with great faculties and a sincere batch of students, there is always a trouble for placement. One would have to work really hard to keep up in studies. Forget about the social life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Indian Institute of Technology ,Research And Management

Posted on 21 Oct' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Indian Institute Of Technology, Research And Management is first of its kind in India is established to cater to the emerging needs and opportunities and meet economic challenges being thrown in the field of Infrastructure Development . In short, it`s IIT Ahmedabad ...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

In simple words it's IIT

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Harshil Mehta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Advance lab, Vast experienced faculty and environment which is helpful for study. In other hand campus is not so much big but still sufficient ... If you want to experience a life of IIT student you can surely join this college. Still college established just before 3 years but it well develops.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Never judge a book by its cover

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The institute I am studying in right now is a new institute, established only more than a couple years back, with me as a student of its third batch of admission. As a young and aspiring engineer, I find the faculty very helping and clear in concepts, which is expected with the minimum bar for professors being Masters from IIT's and Ph.D.'s from IIT's or other such reputed institute. Moreover, the labs and practical skill development, i undergo here are more and better than what I've personally seen or heard to be present in other institutes. As the name suggests, I am not only exposed to the technical and technological aspect of engineering but have also been taught a thing or two about the management and research disciplines of the same domain. More of which I'll actually be taught in the later parts of my course. Furthermore, as a mechanical student, I've deeply enjoyed working in the workshop machinery and learning in the courses embedded in our standard curriculum, like designing with NX-CAD. Lastly, I would also add saying that though we have many disciplinary regulations at the hostel, still it has been quite fun with friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in terms of education

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Aman Makwana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
College is good and probably the best college in Gujrat in terms of "education". There are not many facilities for sports, but other activities done here are very good. Faculties are the best. Hostel life here is really good. In its 3rd year, ABP news has awarded this college for best engineering college of the west. It is the 3rd best autonomous university of India. Overall the college is very good for educational purposes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The level maintained here is upto IIT standard.

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Vishvesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Apart from having a small campus, I have had an IIT experience. The staff is all P.hd and has maintained the standard all the way.Everyone is helpful and we are being trained to face the corporate world. We have a centre of excellence which has helped us to create a mindful of thoughts for future engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college have syllabus pattern of iits

Posted on 06 Jul' 15 by Sanjay
Our college have very finest and latest infrastructure and it have big library with full of books and magazines .In canteen meals are given to four times a day and quality of food is better and quantity is sufficient for student . There is no more focus on sport facilities .only focus on study.....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Not less than an IIT.

Posted on 17 Jun' 15 by patel mayank
Though a new college, IITRAM provides best quality education through its highly experienced faculty each having a college experience of an IIT. And being a new college, it has the latest infrastructure. The most special feature about this college is it's "frequent field trips" and "giving internships from second year onwards, in order to compensate it's loophole of not giving any placement yet( being a new college. This is one of the few colleges in India having " Centre of Excellence" in it.This college has got a huge library with innumerable books in it. If we talk in terms of food and accommodation, IITRAM provides best food in its Canteen and a well furnished hostel taking into consideration the hygienic conditions. This college has undoubtedly a bright future for students and I would advise students to give due respect to this college during counseling. IITRAM is one of those best colleges in India, which gives importance to Infrastructure, and hence it is a college with a well developed infrastructure, whether we take into consideration, the hostels or the classrooms or even the mess. The most important characteristic is it's most wise and highly qualified teachers. Now, one unique feature is the CENTER OF EXCELLENCE, which gives the modern education of Designing and validation. Though this college has not yet placed anybody, but if we consider the talents of students and reputation of college after 3-4 years, students in this college do have a very bright future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

We r the iit's (IITRAM)

Posted on 13 Jun' 15 by smrt shub
A autonomous institute for industrial aspects and to develop the future of nation we bring a college called IITRAM , with greatest faculty ever... Come n visit us. For more details please visit www.Iitram.ac.in
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books