College Reviews National Institute of Technology Agartala

Also known as: NIT Agartala
Student Rating 3.83/5 (Showing 40 Reviews)

Awesome place to do cse

Posted on 04 May' 17 by SHIKHAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
nita is a decent college where you not only do engineering but also you improve your overall self. i did cse from here and now I'm placed in flipkart . the spots facility is well and labs are well equipped or in simple words it has got the good infrastructure. the wifi internet speed is mind blowing which used to be the time saver for people like us. if you get the opportunity here grab it with both hands.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best environment

Posted on 21 Mar' 17 by Ankush
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Beautiful and vast campus spread in approx 300 acres, good hostel, separate gym for boys and girls, average mess facility, faculties are good, good interaction between students and faculties, good lab, 24x7 WiFi facility, multipurpose indoor stadium, cool weather and peaceful environment, different clubs for learning and extra-curricular activities, cultural and technical college fest, celebration of different festivals in hostel
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA in NIT Agartala

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Doing MBA from Govt. College with a tag of NIT is really a prestigious Degree. The Return on Investment is very high (384%). Companies like Bandhan Bank, Axis Bank, Karvy Stock Broking, Patanjali, Pradhan and many others Recruit from our campus as Campus Placement. Internship is being offered by Govt. organization like RBI, ONGC, NABARD, NEDFI etc. to learn the Corporate Culture. Hostel life is interesting for both gender (BOYS & GIRLS) with lots of good experience in the Hostel. Lots of Parties, Picnic, Events, Cultural fest organized in campus gives relaxation from studies and opportunity to learn new things. Being a part of National Institute Of Technology, Agartala we feel proud.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great to being part of this college

Posted on 14 Feb' 17 by Rahul
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
In this college, there are placements for students. In IT branch, the ratio of placements is above 65% and that's good enough. And so in other branches, the placement ratio is good. The college hostel is good enough but the food quality is not good enough. The college canteen is the best in which all the facilities are available and seating arrangement is also too good. The college has two libraries and both the libraries are calm and fulfill the utilities. Knowledge is a must for teachers and here in my college, they have good knowledge about their streams.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a vast campus with good environment

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
There should be better contact with the industries to make us more aware of the technology. College life is so happy you get a lots of holidays and the college timings are very well suited for those who wake up late. Hostels are very good. 2 members for room and there are 4 hostels( boys) in our college. All the hostels have internet connection throughout the day. Weekends are holidays. There are separate blocks for every branch. Recently Sports complex and central digital library are opened. It covers a vast area of 362.5 acres. We have placement percentage of 80.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for BTech, not for MTech

Posted on 23 Dec' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | M.Tech Communication Engineering
For MTech Communication, there is very less scope. MTech placements (in ECE dept) are almost none in core companies. The hostel is good, the climate is good, the infrastructure is still developing but still good. Some teachers are mediocre, some are really good. I recommend this college for BTech students. But definitely not for MTech in ECE dept.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall Good

Posted on 29 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MCA
Infrastructure of college is good but faculty members are not so good. All faculty members of this college is local so they give more priority to the local student.and they also don't know about the new technology. Infrastructure of this college is good and lab facility are also good . in this college require more faculty they have more skills and experience in the teaching field.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not what i expected

Posted on 20 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Actually the faculty is not of that level what it had to be ..there is many teacher which have no understanding with the students . Second thing is about funding .. overall no fund is provided for technical part in the college . Third point is about placement ..as it is far away from the main portion of India so the placement is about zero .. actually everyone got placement but the salary is not satisfying .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

NIT Agartala - Place with unlimited opportunities

Posted on 19 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
When I stepped into NIT Agartala as a freshmen, the infra and facilities greatly attracted my attention. They are state of the art, literally. Faculty is average, though you will find many opportunities to expose your hidden talents. Being in Northeast, NIT-A is a place, perfect to grow and explore yourself with a pleasant and peaceful environment all around you. #NITAisHappy
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Satisfied but could have done better

Posted on 18 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I think college infrastructure is very good.hostel facilities and infrastructures are the best except the food. about placement related, in can be done better in future.The environment around college is very calm and good.one must enjoy here being an engineering student.the faculties are good and helpful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good developing NIT, with great infrastructure

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Rituraj Sen
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
A very good developing college among the Nit's, very good infrastructure, with decent faculties and student activists. Placement records improving leaps and bounds every year. Good hostel accommodation available, with mess and canteens having all Indian cuisines. Personally, I have experienced a memorable and knowledgeable college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good education at a affordable price

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Bioengineering
It is a good college. The teachers are good but some are just ok. but Agartala is still a developing city so dont expect so much luxury . we have a large campus but still under construction. It is a bit cut off from the main city but vehicles are available. so to sum it all up u will like the campus and our sweet and small city...By the way our placement this year is almost 100 % . :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent Nature

Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Raj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
The college campus is too awesome and we get a good environment here to deal with the problems we face in our study and also it enables to give our best. Apart from this, the faculty are also very good and they guide us at a point of the problem and also provide us direction. There is also some robotics association that deals with all the robotic mechanics groups. I feel too amazing when we walk around in the morning.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Be Simple & Comprehensible

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
A good machine & tools, system setup all are well developed and still in working mode. There should buy better transportation from Delhi to Agartala which might result in better industry exposure. yes, here my college life is better and I tried each morning to keep my beast and I do the same. Regarding placement I can say that near about more than 95% are placed since last 2 years which shows better placement records, many companies visits our college as it is providing better education here. Yes, college hostels are good enough and a newly hostel has been setup and most probably it will be allotted to a student by this summer and there is unity among the students, here we can study in a group and easily sort out the issue or problem which is the best thing ever I have seen here. Yes, it is affordable but still little expensive.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for success in life

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Here I experience the best things in my life this college gives the new journey of my life. The infrastructure of this college is superior and faculties are very friendly with the students and that's will be the great for the students so that they can share their problems.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good and nice

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college is pretty good, but still a lot of journeys is left for getting to tier 1 college. But still the placement is pretty descent if we compare to other colleges. The surrounding area is also lush green. The faculty is not so good comparing to other NITS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Expectations

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The huge NIT Agartala campus is ever growing and ever improving. Although it’s fair to say that currently the infrastructure isn’t the best, the college is making vast improvements. As soon as you enter the campus, you can see cranes, cement mixers and other machinery. Yes, this isn’t pleasing to the eye, but at least, it shows the ambition of the college. A number of new buildings with state-of-the-art facilities are coming up and should be completed by 2014. As for the current infrastructure, it isn’t too bad either. The library is very well maintained, complete with a reading room and a book bank. Lecture halls are well ventilated, and all computer labs are air conditioned. The campus is fully wi-fi enabled. There are 6 hostels for boys, and 2 for girls, all of which are quite comfortable and cosy. The messes are decent too; students don’t normally complain about the quality of food, which isn’t something you see everywhere.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice and good

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Overall experience is good. Infrastructure is good and is still under construction. Some connectivity problems are there but it ok. Lab facilities are also well maintained. Wifi connection is available. Hostels are nice. Mess facilities are just ok
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is pretty

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college is pretty far away from city approximately 20 km. So we are in peaceful surroundings. Also, the natural beauty of college is magnificent. A lot of construction work is going on. Also, the college infrastructure is growing day by day which will certainly impact its rankings. This is going on a great path of success.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

NITA is a nice departure from traditional premiere colleges

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Dk
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
If you were to choose an NIT. NIT Agartala situated at one of the farthest reaches of a somewhat unknown part of our country, understandably, won't be our first choice. But then with that mark what other choice do we have? The thing which most students only realize upon arriving is that it is hardly a bad place to study and cultivate one's talents and ideas over those precious college days. The infrastructure is all there, though somewhat underused. The Faculties could be better but hey its what you can learn more than what they can teach. Being the fastest growing NIT has its perk. The advancement never stops. Something is being built out there as we speak. The hostel life is quite amusing and trusts me when I say the food is a lot better than most places. There is little to no ragging scene as well. So you can live, work, play peacefully while you stay. The placement Scenario is developing every year. Another perk of being the fastest growing NIT. So rest assured by the time you sit for your placement, you would be able to choose from some pretty hefty packages. At the end of the day, I would like to say that the college caters to innovations if you have it in yourself to carry it out. And while the institute could be a lot better it's just as good as I want it to be.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college is good in infrastructure and very green. A lot of new building is being constructed and very good environment with the good faculty of Ph.D. teachers. They are very good and experienced. Thanks to our director and government. I m very thankfully.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Expectations and the growth

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by SAPTARSHI SAHA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college is very good in all aspect like in campusing, in the technical field and in giving facility. The cultural programs are just like international standard programs with the singers and guest lecturers from all over the India like-*****, ***** etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best nit among the north east

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Ankit Raj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I am currently a first-year student in National Institute of Technology Agartala. I am studying B.Tech in Electronics and communication engineering. Now about the college, I would say it is good.....and when we talk about northeast I would say it is the best. The infrastructure is quite good, the resources student are provided with are good enough to have an overall development of the student. The campus is spread about in 375 acres, and it's a lush green Camus. Faculty members are also very good. The placement statistics is also rising at a very good tone every year. I would say that the college is growing at a very good pace and in upcoming years, it would be a reputed institute in all over India. And also that the students should not think that being in the northeast it is a bad college they should have a believe in the college.That's all from my side.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An upcoming college with great facilities

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Well, my college is NITA. It is a good college to study in. Teachers are really helpful. I won't boast but It is an upcoming college with great facilities. we have adequate accommodation for both boys and girls in hostels.The placement records are also going well as of now. So thanks to the college director, He has shown the new direction to the college. Well, That pretty much about it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pros and cons of a budding institute

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Girish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech and M.Tech Engineering Physics Dual Degree
NIT Agartala, formerly known as the Tripura Engineering College is presently in its 51st year. It came to be categorised as an institute of national importance i.e an NIT in the year 2006. Since then the development of all sectors of the college has taken an exponential growth. Thanks to MHRD of Indian govt. Being in the 10th year of being an NIT the college is relatively new compared to many other reputed NITs of the country. And so the quality of the college can not be still compared to those of the premium ones. But slowly but surely the institute is advancing towards its aim of being one of the most preferred engineering college in the country. one thing to brag about, if you are a student of this college is its size and infrastructure. 356 acres in total, the campus accommodates mammoth buildings for different branches with a green and eco-friendly environment. The largest in terms pf area in Northeast India and the 3rd largest in India. Next point I would like to highlight is the placement record. Well, it hasn't been great in the past but definitely has improved its record to satisfactory since last few years. But sadly it has been seen that the college is failing to attract recruiters for students who not basically from the core branches. (eg. Chemical engineering). But again we also have to keep in mind about the lack of means of communication in Agartala which might be a possible reason for the limitations in the placement sector. Definitely, no college has faculty members who are not qualified. It is just that sometimes the method of teaching of certain members do not appeal us well so we find them boring or may be non-interesting. But being a student of the branch of ENGINEERING PHYSICS. I m totally happy with the teaching process of the faculty members of my branch. Speaking of the branch of ENGINEERING PHYSICS, NIT Agartala is one the 7 govt. Institutes in India which provides the facility of pursuing BTECH-MTECH in this branch. Now the college environment is pretty peaceful thanks to the strict administration but yes at times they seem to get a little too much strict. Being a day scholar, I can't speak much about the hostel life. But hostel life is supposed to be fun isn't it, irrespective of the institution. Now the mess food is "khub bhalo" (very good) for you if you are a Bengali. N if you are not then, unfortunately, you have spent some extra cash on "rotis". Because rice is a regular diet here. This is a short n brief description of my college NIT Agartala.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good improving but still not at the top

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
The college is located approximately 25 km from the city though it is very well connected. There are lots of large and beautiful buildings which you more or less expect at any national level college.Teaching faculty is good in some departments especially the core branches. The fests are good. But the main problems are two. Firstly the connectivity of the Agartala to rest of India is only via planes right now although work on railways is going on. The next problem is the placement of the college. Most of the people get jobs but they get jobs much less fitting to the level of skills they possess. Placement is on the upswing for a few years but it is not yet satisfactory going by the repute of being an NIT.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mall in a Village

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
NIT Agartala is the Institute of National Importance. Its infrastructure makes it one of the most advanced and developed part of Tripura. Also, NIT Agartala is going to have a huge Sports Complex which will have stadiums for various sports including the Swimming pool. NITA will be the first NIT to have its own swimming pool in the campus. Although infrastructure is very good, the location of NIT Agartala makes it less preferable. Faculties here are not so good like other NITs. Hostel facilities are good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Descent life at Nit agartala

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
When I first saw the college I was satisfied. It is approximately 20 km from Agartala city so the environment here is very calm ideal for student life. The hostels are in a very good condition. A lot of contraction work is still going on and in past 1 year, I myself felt that this college is growing so fast. It's a tier 2 NIT but looking at the rate at which it is growing and the improvement in placements year by year I am pretty sure that very soon it will become tier 1 NIT. The environment here is very conducive. The faculty is descent. Life is quite exciting.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Temple of opportunities

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
U will get what u want in college,placements are decent hostels are superb with excellent wifi facility,though there is problem in travelling ie flight is only way to go home....average faculty but that's in every college u have to study by yourself....at last great engineering minds will be surrounded by u though they will lack communication skills...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Infrastructure college with bad Location

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college is overall very good. Faculties are very supportive. As the heading itself suggest that it is having a good infrastructure but with a bad connectivity to other parts of the country, this is why placement is not that good, What it would be if it were in a good location as in Delhi, Bengaluru etc. College life is as common as in any other college may be a bit more than others :). The hostel is good, with poor mess facility, but it is the case everywhere.One can see a natural beauty here at NIT Agartala like nowhere else in all over India.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books